IE7 Rendering problem.

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by saurabh.sauron, Feb 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. saurabh.sauron

    saurabh.sauron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Middle Earth
    IE7 does not render download.com properly. almost nothing is there except a few sponsored links. the worst part is that the search box is not even there. is it a bug in IE7 or something else?
     
  2. mohit

    mohit The Hardware Labs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raipur, India.
    Ya IE7 cannot render download.com ..jst checked it .. its still in its beta stage so there are bound to be bugs .. btw this is first website that i found which could not be rendered properly by ie7. ill try reporting this to ms.
     
  3. taken

    taken New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i agree... i too had this same problem. the only solution to this was to uninstall it. IE 6 is workable and since IE 7 is in its beta testing, wait till its final release is made.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    saurabh.sauron

    saurabh.sauron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Middle Earth
    Reported to MSN and hope this problem is rectified...
     
  5. cybermanas

    cybermanas Guest

    IE also doesn't render Blogger blogs correctly.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    saurabh.sauron

    saurabh.sauron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Middle Earth
    funny, it renders my blog perfectly. but then if you make changes to your template, then you have to reload it to view correctly...
     
  7. rajas700

    rajas700 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It work's for me........
     
  8. dabster

    dabster New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why don't u change to FireFox 1.5 ?
    Actually Why do want a change or the newer version when the older version is working perfectly without any bugs and any personalising issues(though security issues might be a problem for some)
    Do we really need to go for IE7 when the Tabbed Interface is Already there in Firefox???

    Actually we put really more emphasis on the newer versions of software...Which is not much required.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    saurabh.sauron

    saurabh.sauron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Middle Earth
    changed to firefox after this, but still keeping IE7 for some sites.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page