IE7 Beta 3 released

Discussion in 'Technology News' started by manas, Jun 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. manas

    manas Wandering in the zone ...

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Internet Explorer 7 Beta 3 includes advancements in security and browsing experience for end users, functionality and compatibility for developers, and manageability for corporate network administrators. Beta 3 is intended to enable developers, web developers, and IT professionals to begin to test the new browser for compatibility with their applications and websites.

    Download
     
  2. JGuru

    JGuru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Space-time continuum
    I don't use IE any more. I use FireFox and my OS is Linux. So need to worry about
    all those IE cr@ps. & security flaws!! Now I can use my time well for other things,
    instead of patching IE, installing anti-spyware, adware tools. I'm very happy with
    FireFox.
     
  3. Strider

    Strider New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have to agree with JGuru. No point in ie. they have beta 3 while opera have already got v9 out.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    manas

    manas Wandering in the zone ...

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Thats typical of Microsoft.
     
  5. tinku dhar

    tinku dhar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    gangtok
    hey this link ... ,,

    i mean can we download and install this internet beta 3 without internet ...

    regards:)
     
  6. jounior

    jounior New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i love ie it is good fast new release beta3
     
  7. go_gamez

    go_gamez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    navi mumbai
    i think the best thing i did in my life..is switching over to firefox..so many extensions ..even ad blocking ..themes..and even crash recovery..i love firefox..never ever gonna look back at internet explorer..
     
  8. saurabh.sauron

    saurabh.sauron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Middle Earth
    true. i am not going to mess with an IE beta release again. i dont use it anywayz. firefox and opera can do everything IE can. when i removed the beta 2, it crashed my system. i couldnt open anything. even the system restore failed and i had to go for a reinstall. IE is a no no for me.
     
  9. anispace

    anispace dattebayo

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Konoha
    has any1 noticed... u cant change the default homepage in beta3 to anything other than msn.com.Its stuck at the stupid page.
     
  10. abhishekwithyou

    abhishekwithyou New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VIT, Vellore
    @anispace..

    well i think you got this one wrong..
    i am using ie3 only for some webpages,
    but my home page i can change according to my will ..
    you check further, probably problem in ur installation
     
  11. OP
    OP
    manas

    manas Wandering in the zone ...

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    You seem to have got something wrong.I can change the home page in IE7 Beta 3 to anything I want.
     
  12. rakeshishere

    rakeshishere HELP AND SUPPORT

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. anispace

    anispace dattebayo

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Konoha
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2006
  14. abhishekwithyou

    abhishekwithyou New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VIT, Vellore
    @Anispace..
    Well i think you should better reinstall it, .
    or look in the microsoft database maybe there you might find the answer to your quetion...

    Anyway its beta so we can't predict exact reason or solution sitting here...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page