:?: I want my mail box to be bigger...

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by lajs, Jul 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lajs

    lajs New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yahoo. com has announced that it provides 100 mb mail box
    i already have an account in yahoo.co.in, is there any possibility to change it yahoo.com account ..so that mailbox ....is big :!:
     
  2. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    well i suppose all the yahoo mail services have got auto upgraded which means that ur existing yahoo or yahoo.co.in account has been upgraded to 250MB itself.well that happened in my case atleast but if not u can create a yahoo a/c separately if you want to,to enjoy the additional services offered by yahoo for the mailbox.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    lajs

    lajs New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my mail box still stands 6mb tis not up graded
    tis this mail account was created in year 2000 --
    is age oldsnot upgraded??????
     
  4. sridhar8310

    sridhar8310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    register urself at spymac.com they provide 1gb of email account
     
  5. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    if u need more space, use rediff-they give 1GB. spymac is not that good although it does give 1GB.
    and allwyndlima, yahoo upgraded 3 100MB not 250MB
     
  6. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    click on options and account information , then edit the language & content setting to English - United states.

    Log out and clear all cookies. Log back into ur account and voila u will have a bigger mail account.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    lajs

    lajs New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    blade_runner... i can see only mail options in my inbox..
    when i clicked it and checked my account information .....but there i could not see any language and content setting ..!


    why is this so?????
     
  8. sailendra

    sailendra New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    @lajs
    You are right, there seem to be no way of changing the language / content once you signed up for a yahoo account. I created a new account for myself at yahoo with the Language / Content set to the default of United States. This gave me the 100 MB storage. I also created another account , this time with the Language / Content set to India. Guess what this new account gives only 6MB storage!
     
  9. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    hey yup bud thats right sorry about the 250MB info thats wrong it is indeed 100MB but in my case it had been autoupgraded and yeah nemsis i do have a rediffmail a/c and its currently the best and fastest and is recommended to all users until google doesnt spill the beans.
     
  10. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hey use this trick hold one end of the account and tell dad to hold the other end and pull it towards each otehr VOILA A NEW BIG EMAIL BOX
    ;)
     
  11. OP
    OP
    lajs

    lajs New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey if any one wants their mails addressed to yahoo inbox to be forwarded (to their rediff or any other gmail,spymac... email accounts ..)
    they can do that by checking --yahoo delivers! option in yahoo
     
  12. mira000111

    mira000111 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    need for space?

    :cry: :cry: :cry: men........if u people r looking for more space then


    why not read the topic in the forum :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: 'forget 1 GB .. :!: !1 TB mail is here .
     
  13. OP
    OP
    lajs

    lajs New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    youvegotpost.com is nice site to have email account ..no ads ,huge space...but if not active within 30 days---mail box get deleted
     
  14. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Are you sure that u cant change the language and content to English USA. Cause i can change it.......
     
  15. sailendra

    sailendra New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    @blade_runner
    well, there is certainly no such option once you are signed up and selected your country as India. Where exactly is this option in your case?
     
  16. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    [​IMG]

    And i have a co.in account. Once u change these settings u immediately get a 100 Mb account instead of the 6 Mb one. Try it.
     
  17. never_trust_any_stranger

    never_trust_any_stranger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Inside an AC cabin in hell.
    Hey use rediffmail.
    In Yahoo.co.in there is only 6 mb space.
    but 100 mb in yahoo.com
     
  18. sailendra

    sailendra New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Well, well, mine doesnt show any such option :(
    [​IMG]
     
  19. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    That weird! cuz after Email information it shud display General Preferences which lists the language & content settings which can be changed. Can any1 else verify this. Sailendra u have posted only half a screenshot? the tab below the scrshot u posted is more important.
    [​IMG]
     
  20. sailendra

    sailendra New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Here's the second part of the screen shot:
    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page