I need a MENTOR

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cipher

Broken In
I am an engineering student of final year computer science and engineering.... i m developing a download manager for Linux environment.... and i need mentor ... the UI will be designed using qt and i plan to code the back end in C++ .... if someone can metor me for the project i would be obliged .... would be beneficial for me if my mentor is from india and not abroad so that i can contact him over the phone if needed .... the project will inclucde some serious socket API and a threaded module too... HELP ME PLEASE

G

gxsaurav

Well,a download manager for Linux is a good startas it is really required for linux, as still nothing close to DAP 7.4 in UI & ease of use

I m no coder, but if U want help I can make the UI icons etc

OP
C

Cipher

Broken In
Thanks for your responses gxsaurav and khin007 ... but we desperately need a mentor ... please someone help us we are fighting a deadline which is approaching soon

demoninside

In the zone
Ok so want to do it in C++,
dude i m not much in to C or in C++,
but i guess if u want help about java then u r more then welcome,
can help u in C++ too but not sure about hw much,
any way i'll be helping u out coz one my teacher is vary good in C++ so i'll ask him to help u out.....

OP
C

Cipher

Broken In
Thanks demoninside for showing interest and backing me up.... any help will do ... can you help me with control flow and data flow.. any one who can help me is welcome

demoninside

In the zone
Ok i can help,
first tell me r u doing it in C or in C++,
wht about network programming stuff,
and yes wht u want to know in control flow(coz there is not much of control flow aspact but yes dataflow is very critical,

and yes give me some details wht u hv done till yet....

nd be perticular what u want to know..

ujjwal

Padawan
HI,

Once again I cannot help you on the mentor part, as I lack any knowledge of development.