I Cant take it anymore

Status
Not open for further replies.

azzu

AJJU
hey digitians bfore 2 days i installed mandriva 2007 on my partition 3 (drive e)
tried to dual boot with xp and then during installing mandriva i selecteed use free space on windows and selected E drive n selceted all the packeges durin installtion power off then after restarting installtion it asked for update i selcted it and then it installed mandriva i restarted but after restarting it login name and pass but i dindt gave any name or pass (i bet i dindt )whats the prob????
or else how to uninstall MANDRIVA my e drive is 18 gb but now it shows only 7 gb (i know rest is used by linux) how to unisntall with out losin any data on my other drives.IAM TOTAL BEGINNER DONT NOW ANYTHIN ABOUT LINUX

1 THING IS SURE LINUX MERE BAS KI BAATH NAHI HAI BUT VISTA IS
THIS IS Y BILL GATES BIENG TOP CHARTS IN FORBES

Pimp Bump

Last edited:

amitava82

MMO Addict
Why r u shouting? You know in english there is something called "Punctuation" which makes a sentence understandable and meaningfully. Would you mind to try it now and make your post more meaningful so that we can understand you better and help you out?

mehulved

18 Till I Die............
Go to disk management in windows and remove all unknown partitions.

And keep bill gates's name as far away from this section as possible. Unless you like getting flamed or really want to troll around.

Last edited:

vish786

"The Gentleman"
if u want to use linux, da first thing u should hav is patience and then install linux, windows users always struggle a lot to switch to linux, especially while installing.

ok dont worry i will give u the complete solution for installing mandriva 2007 and win xp without any problem... here it goes!!!!!!

Choose this method if u hav grub still installed in ur system.
Boot directly from ur Windows XP cd...
choose Recovery console/repair windows.

when u choose to repair ur windows, this would appear on screen.
1: Windows