Hueston we have a problem in taxiing, takeoff, and landing!!!

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by spironox, Aug 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spironox

    spironox Booting Nicotine!!

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paradox Box in the scrap yard
    Houston we have a problem in taxiing, takeoff, and landing!!!

    control center here is one of a werid problem

    initially i used to have standby option when i clicked on turn off button of my windows XP pro (licensed version) but off late it just is disabled ,,,,

    i am the administrator of the computer only some kids use the pc to migle around online nothing else !!1

    can any one help me with this problem:(

    pesky kids .. dooom on you
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2006
  2. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    that happened with me when my display drivers crashed... try to go into device manager and see whether there is any device with problems..
     
  3. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    yeah right...

    some time when u have missing display driver or Driver mismatch... then this happens... try to reinstall the VGA driver or update it...
     
  4. OP
    OP
    spironox

    spironox Booting Nicotine!!

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paradox Box in the scrap yard
    still its unsolved there is no problem with the adapter !!
     
  5. soham

    soham New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jorhat, Assam.
    its not Heuston, its Houston in Texas. Where the NASA mission control is based.
     
  6. Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    ha ha. LOL. i was waiting for someone to give a witty response to him.
     
  7. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    hes talking about desi houston yaar ... there has to be some difference .... heuston is ok ....
     
  8. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if you have problems in taxiing, how did you get out of the hangar? Funny space shuttle you have got.

    Anyway, give intelligent subjects ok. It saves time and gives quick responses. Anyway, just a friendly advice.

    Try this out.
    Open regedit.exe. (follow basic precautions to avoid mucking up)
    check if this key is there.
    ( from http://www.annoyances.org/exec/forum/winme/1101167477)
    >HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\ACPI\Parameters\
    Dword value: Attributes
    Key Value: 0x70
    if it is, remove it

    Hey, i am not too good at the registry, so i am just asking other members to verify that wont lead to a catastrophe
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2006
  9. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Kids doing Online PC mingle calls for lots of imigination and activities.Anything can cause the problem.
     
  10. arunks

    arunks Hey here is the aks

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    punjab
    what is this thread all about
     
  11. the.kaushik

    the.kaushik œ∑´®†¥¨ˆøπåß∂ƒ©˙∆˚¬Ω≈ ç√∫˜

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    this is fun na.. we will always find some one giving some weried reply.. ha ha ha
     
  12. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    @spironox
    Make sure that Advanced Power Management Options r correctly set in ur BIOS settings.
    May be ur BIOS settings got reset and the APM hv been disabled.

    Also read following article:

    Standby Missing From Windows Shutdown Dialog Box
     
  13. OP
    OP
    spironox

    spironox Booting Nicotine!!

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paradox Box in the scrap yard
    great so i am getting all tagged up

    regarding the subject i just wrote because i was getting bored with all the same run off mill subjects

    any how gona try out all your suggestion i hope my pc atleast goes for standby not a steady by


    thanks
     
  14. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @ hey this guy seems to have watched quite a few science fiction thrillers.

    Steady by??? OH MY GOD!!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page