How well will Vista work on my PC?

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by varunpratap_singh, Aug 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. varunpratap_singh

    varunpratap_singh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have PC with the configuration of a P4, HT technology with a intel (R)82915G express motherboard with 80gb HDD and 512mb RAM. A DVD writer with that and an LCD screen.

    How well Vista run on my PC? Will it run with the same efficiency as XP is running or will it slow down my PC? If it does slow it down why is that and what upgrades must i make to make my PC "Future Proof"?
     
  2. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do u hav a external graphic card....
    and vista ll obviously run on ur PC... but with normal gfx..
    for the full experience go for a graphic card...
     
  3. nik_for_you

    nik_for_you New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paris
    it should work as per my knowledge ..
     
  4. Venom

    Venom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Will just work, no Aero and donuts for you though.

    For recommended hardware see this:

     
  5. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yaa....u cannot run aero now...also 512 MB ram is ok for basic computing..but i should have atleast 1GB ram for vista....
    So get a 6200 and another 512 MB memory stick..
     
  6. uttoransen

    uttoransen New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just get another 512 md of ram

    512 mb of ddr ram, means you will have 1 gb of ram now, and then vista will run smothly, on lcd it's really great, anyways you can never make a pc future proof, you need to keep upgrading, though vista requires 2gb to run really great, so you can also buy another 1.5 g of ram, will cost you enough, but then price dosenot matter, performance dose,
    am happy with xp, and i will never chose vista, but i know you will try that, so have some more ram, and tell me how it works,
     
  7. OP
    OP
    varunpratap_singh

    varunpratap_singh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks guys!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page