How to uninstall softwares in Nokia 6630???

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by go4saket, Jul 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. go4saket

    go4saket 9437077259

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sambalpur, Orissa
    Hello friends!

    I just brought a Nokia 6630 and have a few doubts related to the same...

    1. I installed a few softwares in my mobile and now I want to uninstall a few of them as they are of no use. I tried to uninstall them through Application Manager, but they are not listed there. Kindly let me know how can I uninstall those softwares.

    2. Where can I get the latest firmware for my mobile?

    3. Is it possible to bring the mobile to the same stage as when it was brought. Doing so should automatically uninstall all installed softwares and make my mobile absolutely clean.

    4. Where can I get a guide to Symbian 60?

    5. How can I set a wallpaper in fullscreen mode. Actually whenever I am trying to set my personal wallpaper, it doent get fullscreen. The upper and the lower end still remains of the current theme selected.

    Kindly help.
    Thank you.
     
  2. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    for uninstalling delete the folder of the app 4m e/system/apps or c/system/apps......
    another way is install the app again(overwrite)....then uninstall 4m app manager...
    u ll find the firmware on the net....
     
  3. prankie

    prankie D PrankMaster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhopal | Pune
    Yup!! use free software like fexplorer for doin that...
    regarding wallpaper.. check whether the image's reso is 176*144... if its greater or less than that then it wont fit on fullscreen.....
     
  4. ashnik

    ashnik New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thane
    is it possible to upgrade the Firmware at home or do i need to take it to Noika service center?
     
  5. prankie

    prankie D PrankMaster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhopal | Pune
    can be done at home using a special device.... bettr do it at nokia priority center...
     
  6. OP
    OP
    go4saket

    go4saket 9437077259

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sambalpur, Orissa
    how can this be done at home...
     
  7. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it can be done @ home using a datacable....
    but its risky and u r fone may go dead if u make a mistake....
     
  8. prankie

    prankie D PrankMaster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhopal | Pune
  9. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @prankie... thats not needed...
    u can flash all bb5 fones @ home... using a datacable
     
  10. shivam

    shivam New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    u can get ur phoane as a new one just format ur memory card by going to organiser and then memory card and then to format memory card and abt the phone memory just press *#7370# and this will format ur phone.i also have n6630 if u need any help just pm me on makewaysforshivam@yahoo.com.
     
  11. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thats jus a reset shivam...
    for full formating use the 3 key format..
     
  12. OP
    OP
    go4saket

    go4saket 9437077259

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sambalpur, Orissa
    Whats the 3 Key format...
     
  13. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    switch off
    press 3,* and green key....
    keep em pressed...
    and restart...
     
  14. shivam

    shivam New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats not works in n6630 thats works in n6600.i am using n6630 and its dosnt works.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page