How to take printouts of Graphics in c using TURBO C 3.0 ?

Discussion in 'Graphic cards' started by suhas_sm, Mar 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. suhas_sm

    suhas_sm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I want to take the printout of the c graphics output using turbo c compiler.
    PLS HELP :D
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    execute the program, at the desired output stage press [Print Screen] button (next to f12 usually). now go to any imaging software and press ctrl+v to paste the image thus accquired there and then print it :)

    err, if this was ur query that is.. were u askin how u can code in cpp to print ? then this isnt the soln... :(
     
  3. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,104
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Hmmmm i remember those days when i used to program in Turbo C. If you want to take print out from a dos mode program then you have to do some work. First Run the program, when your desired graphics is selected then hit "print screen" key. next open MS paint and paste it. You will get the image. If you want to make the background white then use fill bucket in MS Paint.I used to take printouts like this when a dos graphic program didnt support a particular printer :D
     
  4. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    doesn't turbo c support winapis??

    If it doesn't something like devcpp could be used. It has the req headers to print graphics
     
  5. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,104
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Turbo C is a clasic DOS application. One can take printouts of the program but the graphics is a little challenging. The Print screen method is a simple but effective method.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    suhas_sm

    suhas_sm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Hmmm yes thats the way i m doing but there has to be some other way too ;-)
     
  7. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    hey guys , in XP , output of a C program in graphics mode doesnt support printscreen.
    Although u can do it in 98 quite easily.
     
  8. mediator

    mediator New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In ur Evil Mind!
    yea in Xp its trouble some...i used to draw the exact o/p in MS PAINT!
     
  9. OP
    OP
    suhas_sm

    suhas_sm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    lmao :D
     
  10. amitgg

    amitgg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    ooooooooo, poor guy, you could use the following trick.

    run ur program,
    press alt+enter.
    adjust the window size to cover the whole graphic
    now print screen and paste......
     
  11. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    @amitgg , in XP u cant do that.
    printscreen dont work in graphics mode.
     
  12. Maxx32

    Maxx32 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You cant do that in XP but Windows 98 can take screenshot of turbo c graphics output
    just use Print Screen button and paste in paint
    As windows Xp uses higher graphics modules it cant support screenshot for DOS output
     
  13. New

    New New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    So,what's the solution? Camera?:rolleyes:
     
  14. dheeraj_kumar

    dheeraj_kumar Legen-wait for it-dary!

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,470
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    I dont know, but you can try using SnagIt
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page