how to Squeezes DVDs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mangal Pandey

Journeyman
i have seen many 5 in 1 DVDs. which contain upto 6 movies in a single disc. Size of the DVD when viewed in the computer shows that it has 8 GB. Can some1 tell me how to "Squeeze" these movies into a single 4.7 GB DVD Disc. also suggest some software to COPY DISC this movies on another DVD as Nero doesnt support over 4.8 GB.

AiM

Banned
DVD Shrink is a nice tool. I've been using it for a few months. You've to just load your dual layer DVD in it and Go to the Reauthor. Select the sound tracks you want , Set compression ratio and "backup" it to your HDD. Now repeat the same if your required zize is not achieved.

It's better to copy the entire DVD to your local drive before shrinking.....

S

sunnydiv

dont do it bro, i have tried it , quality will beome very very crappy

drgrudge

Another Brick in the Wall
Hmm in casr you want a 6 in one DVD, you can do so.

Just convert all the DVD movies in .avi/.ogg format. Then you can write 6 in one DVD. Use DVDdecrptor and burn them as dataDVd and watch the movies in PC or DVD player in case your DVD player supports .avi playback also.

In case you want only DVD movies and not DVD rips, then you wont have good quality, and you can do one movie in one using DVDShrink.

icecoolz

Cyborg Agent
naah...You can have more than one movie in in DVD even if I am using DVD shrink. Use Nerovision express. Add all the AVI files you need and then convert it to DVD format and store it onto the local HDD. Now use DVD shrink to shrink it into a single DVD. Altho not advised to shrink 5 movies into one DVD unless its a Dual Layer (DL) DVD which right now are friggin expensive.

drgrudge

Another Brick in the Wall
icecoolz:
Yeah maybe , never tried that. I have used only to get a DVD 9 into a DVD 5.

How is quality if I have them as a DVDrip and burn them as dataDVD and if I convert them into DVD files and then burn them?