How To Make Win Xp Bootable Disc

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by navipta, Aug 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. navipta

    navipta New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Dear,
    Can Any One Help Me To Make A Disc Which Has Operating System Win XP To Make A Bootable Disc In A New One Disc?


    I Am Waiting Of ur Reply..?

    With Regards,
    Navi From Patiala
     
  2. Ishan

    Ishan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bharuch,Gujarat,India
    Ok..try this..
    copy the contents in the CD through Nero while making it a bootable disk ..
    then also wait for someone else's suggestion.
     
  3. satyamy

    satyamy Alive Again...

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  4. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Just copy the contents of the CD to ur HDD and then simply use nLite to create a bootable XP CD. nLite has an option to create bootable CD...
     
  5. shashank4u

    shashank4u Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Online
    to make a bootable disk , u need a file called "boot.ima"
    search google for bootfiles u ll get one for xp .
    then use nero to make bootable xp , u ll need to select boot.ima
    in some step while creating bootable disk.
    have u tried automated installation disc of xp .it is gr8
    xp will install in just 15 min flat guaranteed on 512 ram(done practical).
    if u find this post helpful press my rep button .
     
  6. PCWORM

    PCWORM UBERGEEK

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oxford of da east
    maybe..a 98 Bootable will also work..
    i have used a 98 bootable many times...
     
  7. navjotjsingh

    navjotjsingh Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    98 bootable files won't work for XP.
     
  8. Pragadheesh

    Pragadheesh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Coimbatore
    You need not do any special steps to make a XP bootup cd. Just copy all the contents and burn the cd. Automatically it becomes a bootable cd.

    I just did one yesterday (using "NERO 7").
     
  9. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If your xp disc is bootable and you need to make a copy of it please make an ISO and then burn, dont copy manually via ctrl+a. ISO will add the boot image too. If you do so manually you need to extract the bootimage from the disc first using a image extractor like BBIE - Bart's Boot Image Extractor and use that file into the option given in the 'Boot image' option when you open 'Create boot disc' in nero.
     
  10. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup u can do it usin nero too.... jus create a bootable floppy... then insert thr floppy n create a bootable disc usin nero...
     
  11. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    btw every windows xp cd is bootable unless its pirated
     
  12. navjotjsingh

    navjotjsingh Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    Not always...mine is pirated and Bootable.
     
  13. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    It is not possible, you have to specify boot image file also.
    Easiest way is to use nLite, it is wizard driven, and in just few steps you have bootable iso ready. Burn it with Nero or any other burning tool which supports burning an image to disk.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page