how to increase my download speed with bittorrent ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

assddd

Broken In
every guide i found is out dated so im asking myself.

high speed for me with bittorrent is about 30 KB/s (i almost never get that, only when im lucky) but i see in the info and read that others get more than 400 KB/s (with the same torrent im downloading).

how do i get that download speed?

i have ADSL, router and ZoneAlarm firewall and use the original bittorrent client.
Windows XP.

im not an expert with computers (but i can follow tutorials) so please try to make it simple.

please help me.

i found many guides that explain about open ports with router or allow some ports with firewall or something like that but i dont know how to do all these things BUT the date mentioned is something like october 2003. (i dont know if the date matters)

EDIT:
dont you read?
when im downloading a torrent (no matter how many seeders) i never get more than 35 KB/s(at least thats what i saw), when i look at the info of the download i see others dowload speed and it says 400 KB/s or more.
im not stupid, even if it is working for 2 days i still get the same max speed.
i KNOW its possible to get high speed download with bittorrent.
i have ADSL.
the bittorrent client doesnt affect the speed download, only let you have different features (even if it is faster it doesnt make it from 30 to 400).

Last edited:

koolbluez

Šupər♂ - 超人
If ur bandwidth is 400kB/s, then u'll get the 400kB/s. If it is 32kB/s, then u'll get max around 32kB/s only. Nuthin speeds up more, unless there is a bug in the server providin u the bandwidth. Well, since ur s is ASDL, I suppose u've an MTNL or BSNL connection. If urs is an unlimited package, the chances r ur max speed'll b 32kBps only. If not unlimited, then ur speeds can go upto 2Mbps.