1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

How to find the L2 cache size of my PC

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by anandshan, Jul 31, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anandshan

    anandshan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chennai
    Guys,tell me how to find the L2 cache size of my Pc.I think mine is a 1MB prescoot system.What is the maximum size presently
     
  2. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    The prescott has a 1Mb cache and the northwood has a 512K cache. Get CPU-Z from www.cpuid.com to confirm which processor u have.
     
  3. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    xenon mp has 4mb.
    ee has 2mb.
     
  4. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    ya CPU-Z is there for u
    even ur POST screen will tell u if u can read it, with new processor/RAM/mobo, it is very fast and hardly able to read. try to pause it. :)
     
  5. sagsall4u

    sagsall4u New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Try downloading everest ....
    dats how i found mine ....
     
  6. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    u can just use everest or cpu-z or speedfan or wcpu etc...
     
  7. vijay_7287

    vijay_7287 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    cpu-z is the smoothest way
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page