how to edit *.swf files???

Status
Not open for further replies.

saROMan

QA Juggler
i resently d/l some files fm internet with extension swf ........now i donno wazz the diff btween *.fla and swf...as i am totally new to flash..can any 1 tell me how can i edit these files????

sting

Journeyman
k ! .fla is the flash source file .. u have to edit that in Macromedia flash and other flash related programs .. .swf is the exported format .. u have to use any SWF decoder to edit .swf files

some .swf files aslo opening in MM flash

OP
saROMan

saROMan

QA Juggler
this 1 does not.......hey i rem a soft called swish and swf to avi (both fm digit ) can i use them to edit this file ?????

sr_ultimate

Journeyman
I don`t think u can edit .swf !! "swf to avi " just changes the Extention !! If there really is a software to edit swf then i too want that !!

SmoothCriminal

In the zone
Hye man, Swish uses .swi files and u can edit only swi files.. infact .swf is a compressed format of .swi (size of swf is quite less compared to that of swi). dont hink there;s any way of convertin swf to swi..!

If somethin of dat sort exists, im interested to know..

theraven

Technomancer
You can use this tool:

FlashDigger Plus v. 3.46

Direct Download Link:
*www.flashdig.com/download/beta/flashdigger.zip

Software Description:

Explores Flash (SWF) files, extracts and updates text, graphics, sound and actions. Graphics can be exported in JPEG, PNG and BMP format. Sounds are saved in MP3 or WAV.