How to decrease the bitrate for mp3's

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by karthikt85, Jan 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. karthikt85

karthikt85 New Member

Plz can anyone tell me how do i decrease the bitrate of songs for example from 192 kbps to 128 kbps

2. mehulved

mehulved 18 Till I Die............

Once again Use search feature in the forums. This has been posted around. One such software is dbPowerAmp.

3. h_kunte

h_kunte New Member

There are many softwares available...I fine Sony Sound Forge (6/7/8) the best to work on...It has many many features & supports a lot of formats. SSF also has a feature to convert between different audio formats...

HK

4. mehulved

mehulved 18 Till I Die............

Even dbPowerAmp can convert in various formats.

5. ashu888ashu888

ashu888ashu888 Core i7 (nehalem) Owner

CAn u guys tell me wats the difference in changin the bitrate ?? Im a total novice to this.I hv seen even my songs been played at 192 kbps and sumtimes i feel jerks (wen the song is changed)..

cheers n e-peace.....

6. deathvirus_me

deathvirus_me New Member

What player do u use .... i never faced such a problem even wth songs at 320 kbps .... This happens if u try to play a song at a bitrate and frequency higher than that it should be .....

Well ... u can use many freeware tool ... like Audacity ... Nero Wave Editor .... but by far my favourite is Soundforge 8.0 ...

7. ashu888ashu888

ashu888ashu888 Core i7 (nehalem) Owner

deathvirus_me wrote:
    Thanx for ur reply bro, well i use Winamp 5.1 as my audio player. I will surely search for the s/ware tat u recommended me But can u plz enlighten me how to use those s/wares?? are they jus simply conversion tools and simple to use ??

cheers n e-peace....

8. Tushar.bar

Tushar.bar New Member

use cool edit or audition or musicmatch

9. freezer

freezer New Member

You can use ImTOO MPEG Encoder.
    Download it from www.imtoo.com

10. stormgrab

stormgrab New Member