How to decrease the bitrate for mp3's

Status
Not open for further replies.

karthikt85

Right off the assembly line
Plz can anyone tell me how do i decrease the bitrate of songs for example from 192 kbps to 128 kbps

mehulved

18 Till I Die............
Once again Use search feature in the forums. This has been posted around. One such software is dbPowerAmp.

h_kunte

Journeyman
There are many softwares available...I fine Sony Sound Forge (6/7/8) the best to work on...It has many many features & supports a lot of formats. SSF also has a feature to convert between different audio formats...

HK

ashu888ashu888

Core i7 (nehalem) Owner
Plz can anyone tell me how do i decrease the bitrate of songs for example from 192 kbps to 128 kbps
CAn u guys tell me wats the difference in changin the bitrate ?? Im a total novice to this.I hv seen even my songs been played at 192 kbps and sumtimes i feel jerks (wen the song is changed)..

cheers n e-peace.....

deathvirus_me

Wise Old Owl
I hv seen even my songs been played at 192 kbps and sumtimes i feel jerks (wen the song is changed)..

What player do u use .... i never faced such a problem even wth songs at 320 kbps .... This happens if u try to play a song at a bitrate and frequency higher than that it should be .....

Well ... u can use many freeware tool ... like Audacity ... Nero Wave Editor .... but by far my favourite is Soundforge 8.0 ...

ashu888ashu888

Core i7 (nehalem) Owner
deathvirus_me wrote:
What player do u use .... i never faced such a problem even wth songs at 320 kbps .... This happens if u try to play a song at a bitrate and frequency higher than that it should be .....

Well ... u can use many freeware tool ... like Audacity ... Nero Wave Editor .... but by far my favourite is Soundforge 8.0 ...