1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

How to create menus for DVD movies???

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by go4saket, Feb 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. go4saket

    go4saket 9437077259

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sambalpur, Orissa
    Hello friends!

    I have a few movies stored on my HDD out of which I want to create a DVD. As all the movies are already in DVD format, encoding wouldn't be necessary. Now, as I want to add in two to three movies in a one DVD, I need to create menu's for it.

    Can you guys guide me as to how can I create menus and which is the software that can help me in this. I tried Nero, but th4ere seems to be some problem with it as every time I try it, it's gets held up which encoding agian. As I already have the files in DVD format, is it possible to create a menu without encoding the movies again?

    Thank you.
     
  2. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    lF the movies are on your hdd then you will have to encode them again to view them on dvd.So you will havve to wait for nero to do its job(I think).
     
  3. OP
    OP
    go4saket

    go4saket 9437077259

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sambalpur, Orissa
    Any software other than Nero Recode...
     
  4. Keith Sebastian

    Keith Sebastian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Doha, Qatar
    DVD Lab Pro. It's a professional tool, but easy on newbies too. And lots of guides available on the net (at the usual suspects - videohelp.com, doom9.net).

    You will need DVD spec audio and video to begin with because DVD Lab is not an encoder.

    Get a demo version and try it.

    http://www.mediachance.com/dvdlab/

    -Keith
     
  5. OP
    OP
    go4saket

    go4saket 9437077259

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sambalpur, Orissa
    I have DVDlab Pro but it seems to be quite a complicated choice. Is there something simpler...
     
  6. Keith Sebastian

    Keith Sebastian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Doha, Qatar
    All software (like everything else in life :) ) has a learning curve associated with it. Start by reading a good guide.

    http://www.doom9.org/index.html?/mpg/dvd-lab.htm

    Trust me, once you get hooked on to DVD-Lab, you won't go looking for any other authoring software. I've used it for years, authoring over hundred DVD's (3.5 kilograms :lol: , I know 'cause I weigh them before flying) of stuff captured from digital terrestrial transmissions in Australia and digital satellite stuff here in Arabia (European feeds).

    -Keith
     
  7. Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    u can do wit..Ulead....
     
  8. jcmac

    jcmac New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    new delhi
    there are many softwares like nero vision express and sony vegas. :lol:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page