How To Change The Default Size Of Explorer Toolbar Icons?

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by Samystic, Nov 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Samystic

    Samystic FRESH mind

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    How To Change The Default Size Of Explorer (Explorer.exe) Toolbar Icons?

    Has anyone ever thought about this? Windows gave us only 2 options...small and large... anything in between or more??? No option! Maybe some registry hack?? Just pm me if you know about this. or mail me at samar_abidi@yahoo.com

    err..abt myself? i m a registry explorer myself...but this destination is nowhere 2 be found...

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2006
  2. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    right clicking the toolbar > customize > icon options large/small
    gives u 2 size options.

    well, if u want a 3rd custom-made size, wait for our resident registry expert ;) to answer !
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Samystic

    Samystic FRESH mind

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    so this thread has been signed as DONE....?
    IT IS NOT DONE!

    I m a Windows Expert myself...registry tweaking is under exploration...then came this idea...

    Windows gave us only 2 options...small and large... anything in between or more??? No option! Maybe some registry hack??

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2006
  4. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
  5. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    U can't do it thru registry, but u can use 3rd party utilities, as anandk suggested! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page