How To Change Start Button Text!

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by Samystic, Dec 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Samystic

    Samystic FRESH mind

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Use this lovely sofware from www.adsa.tk - Custom Start 1.2

    Custom Start is a tool that allows you change start button text.:p


    DOWNLOAD!
     
  2. ravi_9793

    ravi_9793 TechTin.com

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    4,139
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LocalHost
    well...I have used this type earlier...but after doing that..my xp was gone mad.I dont suggest any one to do these follish things.
     
  3. ashisharya

    ashisharya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating...Access Denied!!!
    its just so lame to use s/w to do tweaks. its a pleasure doing it manually dude.........
     
  4. jatt

    jatt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    (punjab) ਪੰਜਾਬ>>>New Zealand
    ashisharya you are right if you can do only with manually please
     
  5. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
  6. anilmail17

    anilmail17 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    yaa resource hacker is best option.
     
  7. ashisharya

    ashisharya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating...Access Denied!!!
  8. OP
    OP
    Samystic

    Samystic FRESH mind

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    ravi_pintu2001@yahoo.com that's 4 u> my XP is perfectly 'sane' after using the software...and I am not doing 'follish' things...:-x

    ashisharya 4 u...for we registry explorers it may be lame...but not all have registry knowledge, the people who are absolute novice/beginner, do they? anyways no one likes to use 'Start' button to shutdown...

    i thot this thread may attract beginners...registry explorers/masters have invaded this thread...
     
  9. aryayush

    aryayush New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida
    Listen up, buddy. You are new around these parts, please try to behave. No one has hijacked the thread. Vishal Gupta and ashisharya were just expressing their opinion, and rightly so, that it is better to do it through the Registry or Resource Hacker. You do not have to get yourself into a twist over such a petty issue. Providing a link to a software is not a tutorial anyway.

    BTW, you should always think twice before using this ( :mad: ) emoticon.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page