How to Access?

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by bhoolkumehul, Dec 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bhoolkumehul

    bhoolkumehul New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    i have two computers at home and office with same broadband ISP(You in Surat). i am having data transfer plan. can i access my office comp from home by using internal network of ISP without using my ISP account? How?
     
  2. intel_outside

    intel_outside New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you want to access remote computer through your 'internal isp network' without using your isp account??? r u crazy?! theres no way to get best of both worlds.

    goodbye
     
  3. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    yes it can be done .... but both pcs shud be on the same hub/server .... try rmdc++ software on both machines ..... u will first hv to install a host software like yn hb .... configure ur hub then thru rmdc connect both machines ..... both machine shud be on the same lan

    intel_outside .... this is the 3rd post of urs which is absolutely dumb and not neede ... again ur very true to ur username ... intel_outside ..... idiot ______ fill in the blanks
     
  4. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    that is the point... it has to be some thing like Shared Cable connection... otherways with ADSL... its not possible... i guess....
    __________
    most likelly user wont have access to the HUB ?? as with share cable connection.... ??
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2006
  5. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    ^^ no not shared cable connection ... its like most isps hav only 1 hub for a certain area so if ur office machine and ur home machine is on the same hub then using this software u can share stuff ...... its like lan gaming .... me and my frenz share stuff using this funda (used to) v all hav same isp .... live in the same vicinity 1 person has installed hub software v all connect to his machine thru rmdc, odc and share .....

    at times even if ur net account has expired but the isp has still plugged u to the hub ie. not disconnected u from the lan sharing takes place

    @sourav hub bole toh install ynhub on ur machine and ur machine becomes hub for ur private network
     
  6. OP
    OP
    bhoolkumehul

    bhoolkumehul New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    from where i can get this softwares?
     
  7. da_tcpip

    da_tcpip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    google dc++ and you would get a host of it.. choose anyone from the list dosent matter
     
  8. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    but u hav to hav ynhub on either of the machines and ualso hav to configure it
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page