How much a RAM will cost

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by vineetrocks2005, Oct 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vineetrocks2005

    vineetrocks2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun
    I am looking forward to buy a new 512MB RAM 266 MHz so that it can work with my existing 128MB RAM.I asked my dealer he said that 512MB RAM 400MHz will cost me around Rs.3300 & a 512MB RAM 266Mhz will cost me around Rs.3500.Is it true that RAM prices are on a high ,please confirm b'coz it is costing me more than i thought.
     
  2. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
    actually the RAMs are getting cheaper....but the ram which u want ie 266 MHZ(slower ones) are not easily available that is y their prices are higher than 400 MHz speed ram

    i think price of 512 mb 400 MHz is quoted too high... my friend recently purchased this ram for Rs 2850/- (transcend) with 3 yr warranty
     
  3. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Agree with paul_007
     
  4. go_gamez

    go_gamez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    navi mumbai
    the prices..are 512 MB DDR 400MHZ TRANSCEND FOR RS.2950..approx...and the 400mhz will work in a 266mhz slot...as i am running a 400mhz in 266mhz mode..also if u get a 400mhz..one it will be later helpful to sell it..and i think 400mhz RAMS .are still easily avaiable...
     
  5. OP
    OP
    vineetrocks2005

    vineetrocks2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun
    Are u sure that both RAM will work together without any conflict,because they have different clock speeds.
     
  6. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Kingston is cheaper than Transcend !
    I have 2X512 MB DDR2 Kingston RAM and one single RAM cost is Rs 2300.
     
  7. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^^
    When did u get them?coz the price have just increased....

    Also a 400MHz will work at 266MHz but it better to get a used 333MHz or a 266MHz coz the ''money'' factor...
     
  8. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    in jaipur its the same price:(
    checked in around 25 shops but rates are 2900-3100rs for 512 mb ram kingston
    me to felt prices too high so dropped idea of updrade. certainly i want prices around 2.5k. any shop u know where i can achieve that pls tell
     
  9. Tanmay

    Tanmay New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dadar (W), Mumbai
    These days RAM prices have shot up by about 1000rs as compared to last months.

    For Prices check out : www.deltapage.com
     
  10. moshel

    moshel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    the ram prices are high at the moment..........i want to buy one 512 mb ram too....but its way expensive...min i got is rs 2875 for transcend
     
  11. n2casey

    n2casey Super Hero - Super Powers

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dynamic
    @ vineetrocks2005
    I m going to sell my 256 MB 266 MHz RAM. It is working very fine. If U want to buy, tell me & also tell me that what can U pay for it.

    @ go_gamez
    Plz tell me, if I will buy a 512 MB 400 MHz, then it will work with 256 MB 266 MHz. Can both RAM work simultaneously?
    Acc. to me they have diff speeds so they can't.
     
  12. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    I bought 512 MB DDR 2 533 MHz @ May Month of this year.
     
  13. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    these prices are from chennai & also they do not include 4% VAT. add that and see urself
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page