How many of u have a graphics card with pixel shader 2.0 +

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by imgame, Sep 30, 2004.

?

Do u have one of these mentioned card ,i.e card with pixel shadder 2.0 + support ?

  1. yes

    100.0%
  2. no

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. don't know what card i have !

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. imgame

    imgame New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oky ...
    so 3dmark05 is out and minimum requirements to run it quite tough for indian end users ...

    but even though who fullfills system RAM requirement (512 MB)the question comes how good is their graphics card...?

    minimum requirements to run 3dmark05 is:

    * x86 compatible processor with MMX support, 2000MHz
    * 512MB system memory
    * 400MB of hard disk space
    * DirectX9 generation graphics card with support for Pixel Shader(PS) 2.0 or higher
    * Microsoft Windows 2000 or XP operating system
    * DirectX9.0c or later

    now matter of score only come when we have a card with PS 2.0+

    now as this is graphics intensive benchmark (but a real world gaming one,unlike their previous ones).....we need to know know about graphics card that support PS 2.0+...what are these cards and how many users in india possess them or atleast how many in this fourum has these cards....

    cards that have PS 2.0+ are (easiest way to find out it whether ur card support DX 9.0 or not ?)

    ATI:

    VPU->pixel shader version supported

    • Radeon 9500 "I"->2.0
      Radeon 9500 "L"->2.0
      Radeon 9500 Pro->2.0
      Radeon 9550 SE->2.0
      Radeon 9550->2.0
      Radeon 9550 XT->2.0
      Radeon 9600 SE->2.0
      Radeon 9600->2.0
      Radeon 9600 Pro->2.0
      AIW Radeon 9600 Pro->2.0
      Radeon 9600XT->2.0
      AIW Radeon 9600XT->2.0
      Radeon 9700->2.0
      Radeon 9700 Pro->2.0
      AIW Radeon 9700 Pro->2.0
      Radeon 9800 XL->2.0
      Radeon 9800 SE 128-bit->2.0
      Radeon 9800 SE 256-bits->2.0
      Radeon 9800->2.0
      Radeon 9800 Pro 128-bits->2.0
      Radeon 9800 Pro 128MB->2.0
      Radeon 9800 Pro 256MB->2.0
      AIW Radeon 9800 Pro->2.0
      Radeon 9800XT->2.0
      Radeon X300->2.0
      Radeon X300 SE->2.0
      Radeon X600 Pro->2.0
      Radeon X600 XT->2.0
      Radeon X700->2.0b
      Radeon X700 Pro->2.0b
      Radeon X700 XT->2.0b
      Radeon X800 SE->2.0b
      Radeon X800 Pro->2.0b
      Radeon X800 XT->2.0b
      Radeon X800 XT PCIe->2.0b
      Radeon X800 XT PE->2.0b

    AIW=all in wonder
    SE=second edition
    PCIe=PCI express
    PE=Platinum edtition

    ** I know lots of model are not available in india but for the sake of people who got their cards from abroad i have mention them here same goes with nvidia.!

    nVidia

    GPU-> pixel shader version supported


    • GeForce FX 5200 SE/XT->2.0
      GeForce FX 5200->2.0
      GeForce FX 5200 Ultra->2.0
      GeForce FX 5500->2.0
      GeForce FX 5600 SE/XT->2.0
      GeForce FX 5600->2.0
      GeForce FX 5600 Ultra (Rev.1)->2.0
      GeForce FX 5600 Ultra (Rev.2)->2.0
      GeForce FX 5700 VE->2.0
      GeForce FX 5700 LE->2.0
      GeForce FX 5700->2.0
      GeForce FX 5700 Ultra->2.0
      GeForce FX 5700 Ultra (GDDR3)->2.0
      GeForce FX 5800->2.0
      GeForce FX 5800 Ultra->2.0
      GeForce FX 5900 ZT->2.0
      GeForce FX 5900 SE/XT->2.0
      GeForce FX 5900->2.0
      GeForce FX 5900 Ultra->2.0
      GeForce FX 5950 Ultra->2.0
      GeForce PCX 4300-> -
      GeForce PCX 5300->2.0
      GeForce PCX 5750->2.0
      GeForce PCX 5900->2.0
      GeForce PCX 5950->2.0
      GeForce 6600->3.0
      GeForce 6600 GT->3.0
      GeForce 6800 LE->3.0
      GeForce 6800->3.0
      GeForce 6800 GT->3.0
      GeForce 6800 Ultra->3.0
      GeForce 6800 Ultra Extreme->3.0

    PCX=PCI- Express version of cards

    offcourse all the onboard graphics don't have PS 2.0 or higher except for GMA 900 (supported by 915 Chipset on intel platform)

    now how many people can run this benchmarks ....?
    i mean how many people have any of these card along with 512 MB of system RAM (though it runs on 256 MB RAM system as well but i don't know what is the diffrence between the two performancewise!! :?: )

    and if people are able to run it please post ur score here or i will start a new post for that!
     
  2. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    Count me in, Gigabyte GeForceFX 5900XT, at 5900nonUltra clock speed, real clock 390/700, overclocked to 400/700 a measly overclock but still better
     
  3. NikhilVerma

    NikhilVerma Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    I have a crap card.. MX4000 with pixel shader version 0.00
    But since i bought it at a pretty cheap prize of 2500/- can't expect anything more...
     
  4. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    i have a 9600XT, but 3dmark05 is meant for the newer X800 and 6800 series, other cards will probably be humbled by the benchmarks. :D
     
  5. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    blade, they are getting humbled, my FX is getting 1000 Marks only
     
  6. Prashray

    Prashray New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating....Access Denied!
    I have an Asus Radeon 9200 SE.
     
  7. darklord

    darklord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune,India
    I had a Club3D ATI Radeon 9800Pro but sold it few weeks back.Now i am on an Asus GeforceFX 5600 Video Suite.
     
  8. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Sold ur 9800pro y mate ?
     
  9. darklord

    darklord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune,India
    Was getting a good price for it.I thought it is better to sell it at a better price earlier than selling it at a throw away price later,dont you think so? :wink:
     
  10. godzi_85

    godzi_85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    oh i got the geforce mx 440se... dies it even have pixel shaders :((
     
  11. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Yeah seems like a good idea...........but i just got a 9800pro today ! :D
     
  12. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Just made it Whoa...Got a Gigabyte 5700 Ultra...not a highend card..but just enough....can anyone please suggest me should i upgrade the card ...and why....and the p[rice of the card ? :?
     
  13. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    a MSI Nvidia Geforce FX 5200 128 mb HERE
     
  14. gagandeep89

    gagandeep89 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey guys i gotta radeon 8500LE 64mb
    it was a blast few yrs back but not nowhere lol
    and no ps 2.0
    and not even 512 ram ( 256 is for me right now)
    lol
    only high end cards can run 3d mark 05
    even those r gettin measly scores
     
  15. bhalchandra

    bhalchandra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wnat my configuration :twisted: .................here it follows

    CPU:p4 3.2 E .........( E...means prescott....1 MB L2 cache)
    MB:ASUS P4P800 DELUXE WIFI edition
    RAM: 2 GB @ 400MHZ in dual channel mode

    GRAPHICS CARD: ASUS v9999ULTRA....(nvidia Geforce 6800ULTRA 256MB

    2 X 80GB SATA drives @ SAMSUNG instriped set

    CEATIVE SOUND BLASTER AUDIGY 2ZS
    CREATIVE INSPIRE T7700
    SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER 955DF 19"MONITOR


    So give me reply
     
  16. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    There is no need to show off your system, just your GFX crad was required, stop doing things like this & post the specs in the official thread
     
  17. enoonmai

    enoonmai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parked diagonally in a parallel universe
    3DMark 05

    I have the GFX5950U, but I still wouldn't run 3DMark05 on the damn system. I don't want to get the impression (or is that a fact?) that my GPU is no longer haute and I have to go in for the new GeForce 6XXX cards. :D I can play Doom3 very well at High Quality (I average around 25-32 fps with the eyecandy turned on) so I'll leave it at that. I'm not upgrading anything (HL2 will most probably run very well on my computer) so until WXP64-bit or some other FC-like game comes out, I'm not gonna upgrade. :D Fat chance of that happening anytime soon.
     
  18. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Duhnnnn.......so what ?????? I have iMac ... :p Peace
     
  19. OP
    OP
    imgame

    imgame New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: 3DMark 05

    offcourse u can run 3d mark 03 but u won't get a great score .....u will get something between 1100 to 1500 depending on ur processer remember it has a CPU score also that decides ur 3d mark score !
     
  20. [flAsh]

    [flAsh] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    I am having a MSI geforce 6800 nU with 128MB DDR2 clocked at 980Mhz
    and core at 350Mhz. It supports Shader Model 3.0 as well.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page