1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

HOT! computer problems help

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by dhawald, Sep 3, 2004.

?

what is better:

  1. running cpu for continiously for 8 hrs

    100.0%
  2. running cpu for 2 frs 4 times in a day

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dhawald

    dhawald New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have p4 1.8 ghz,512 mb ram,
    64 mb ati graphics card and intel D845GEBV2 board
    i have installed intel active moniter
    which keeps an eye on the cpu temp

    when i play games such as
    halo or rise of nations the program
    gives an alarm after 15-20 min that
    the temp of
    processor zone is > 60 'C
    system zone1 is > 50 'C
    system zone2 is > 55 'C
    the fan is running properly
    is this normal???

    up to what tempretures cpu is safe

    from where can i get a good info on that
     
  2. demoninside

    demoninside New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dehradun
    look like u live in some hot place coz i didn`t find any cooling prob with me, my system is on from last 4 days and no prob.
    go for some extra fan, or go for water cooling solution

    even in hevy stuff games i didn`t find this prob so just check out
     
  3. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    U R now talking to the biggest cooling freak on Digit

    CPU FAN, Zalman CNPS AlCu 7000
    1 rear Exhaust, 1 front intake & I side exhaust,

    Now for U, the CPU temp is normal, P4 can go for a max of 71C before it starts to decrese it's speed wit h10% limits, if it's too hot your cpu will decrese 180 MHz, if still hot, more 180 MHz till the temp comes to normal, don't worry

    However your motherboard & aux temp are really high, they should never go over 42C, U better Open the cabinet side panel when Using your PC

    & use your PC as long as U want, I have to close my PC cos I have to go away from my PC,
     
  4. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    For a willamete thats too high a temperature i guess. I have stock cooling, 2 fans and the idle temps are 38c while on full load they go arnd 50c max. Try thermal paste, get a good brand like artic silver. Also chk if the fans are working properly and blowing out air. If this doesnt work u can add extra fans to ur cabinet. Also try this, keep the cabinet open and then play the games etc and then chk the system temps. Report back here.

    EDIT: Have u overclocked ?
     
  5. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    blade I don't know where U R but is Artic silver 5 or ceramique available there, if yes then plz tell me the cost & how can I get it here in lkw
     
  6. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    I am frm mumbai.......The AS5 and Ceramique paste is available at Prime ABGB at lamington road.

    E-mail: primeservices@vsnl.com
    Contact: 022-23896600. The AS5 costs arnd 650/- but i heard due to massive demand there was a price hike and it went upto 800/-. U can contact prime ppl and they might ship it to lucknow if possible.

    Edit: Ceramique for 550/- but get it confirmed by mailing them.
     
  7. nikhilesh

    nikhilesh New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got it confirmed.AS5 is 650 and ceramique is 550.
     
  8. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    why is this guy posting all over the place ?
    anyways .. see what blade wrote ..and check ur other thread as well
    sheesh
     
  9. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    Well there is no way, I can come to Mumbai, I have mailed them, although I m using the thermal compound which came with my Zalman, but still if U can buy & ship me the AS5 tehn it will be good, I will pay U, tell me how can I pay U
     
  10. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Hmm.....wait for their reply first. They usually ship it to places .....If thats not possible then we'll see what can be done ....... :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page