HOT! computer problems help

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by dhawald, Sep 3, 2004.

?

what is better:

  1. running cpu for continiously for 8 hrs

    100.0%
  2. running cpu for 2 frs 4 times in a day

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dhawald

    dhawald New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have p4 1.8 ghz,512 mb ram,
    64 mb ati graphics card and intel D845GEBV2 board
    i have installed intel active moniter
    which keeps an eye on the cpu temp

    when i play games such as
    halo or rise of nations the program
    gives an alarm after 15-20 min that
    the temp of
    processor zone is > 60 'C
    system zone1 is > 50 'C
    system zone2 is > 55 'C
    the fan is running properly
    is this normal???

    up to what tempretures cpu is safe

    from where can i get a good info on that
     
  2. demoninside

    demoninside New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dehradun
    look like u live in some hot place coz i didn`t find any cooling prob with me, my system is on from last 4 days and no prob.
    go for some extra fan, or go for water cooling solution

    even in hevy stuff games i didn`t find this prob so just check out
     
  3. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    U R now talking to the biggest cooling freak on Digit

    CPU FAN, Zalman CNPS AlCu 7000
    1 rear Exhaust, 1 front intake & I side exhaust,

    Now for U, the CPU temp is normal, P4 can go for a max of 71C before it starts to decrese it's speed wit h10% limits, if it's too hot your cpu will decrese 180 MHz, if still hot, more 180 MHz till the temp comes to normal, don't worry

    However your motherboard & aux temp are really high, they should never go over 42C, U better Open the cabinet side panel when Using your PC

    & use your PC as long as U want, I have to close my PC cos I have to go away from my PC,
     
  4. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    For a willamete thats too high a temperature i guess. I have stock cooling, 2 fans and the idle temps are 38c while on full load they go arnd 50c max. Try thermal paste, get a good brand like artic silver. Also chk if the fans are working properly and blowing out air. If this doesnt work u can add extra fans to ur cabinet. Also try this, keep the cabinet open and then play the games etc and then chk the system temps. Report back here.

    EDIT: Have u overclocked ?
     
  5. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    blade I don't know where U R but is Artic silver 5 or ceramique available there, if yes then plz tell me the cost & how can I get it here in lkw
     
  6. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    I am frm mumbai.......The AS5 and Ceramique paste is available at Prime ABGB at lamington road.

    E-mail: primeservices@vsnl.com
    Contact: 022-23896600. The AS5 costs arnd 650/- but i heard due to massive demand there was a price hike and it went upto 800/-. U can contact prime ppl and they might ship it to lucknow if possible.

    Edit: Ceramique for 550/- but get it confirmed by mailing them.
     
  7. nikhilesh

    nikhilesh New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got it confirmed.AS5 is 650 and ceramique is 550.
     
  8. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    why is this guy posting all over the place ?
    anyways .. see what blade wrote ..and check ur other thread as well
    sheesh
     
  9. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    Well there is no way, I can come to Mumbai, I have mailed them, although I m using the thermal compound which came with my Zalman, but still if U can buy & ship me the AS5 tehn it will be good, I will pay U, tell me how can I pay U
     
  10. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Hmm.....wait for their reply first. They usually ship it to places .....If thats not possible then we'll see what can be done ....... :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page