===help needed!! to all NOKIA users ====

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by panacea_amc, Jan 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    hello,

    i bought samsungx700 . i activated my Airtel GPRS. i installed PC suite. i connected to the net at one shot.

    but..

    i thought of connectin NOKIA 7250i to net(my mom's fone). so i bought DKU 5 cable.i hooked it up to my fone. i ran the nokia PC suite 6.81. it recognized my fone at once. i downloaded the modem drivers from nokia's website. now the problem I CANNOT CONNECT TO THE NET.

    i m using the DKU 5 data cable to connect to net .

    WHAT IS WRONG?? AFTER I INSTALLED THE MODEM, its shows a modem " Nokia 7250i Cable" connected at "Port COM1". i made a dial up connection. but running this, it fails to connect to my modem....

    please help me guys!!! i believe all NOKIA fones connect 2 net in the same manner. please tell me what settings u guys use!!

    ANY HELP WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2007
  2. chandy

    chandy Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    guy. i too have the same problem on my nokia 6270. i think it is due to the wrong selection of ports. the one thing you have to do is carefully read the manual . visit Link removed think that the answer for this will be in this blog.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2007
  3. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    hey chandy, where is the manual? i think the site peopl have updated the manual. can u plz mail me the manual at please don't post email links here
    thnx
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2007
  4. assasin

    assasin Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durgapur
    @panacea amc Com1 is assigned to the serial port of the pc (the one on the back pannel).Its better to install ur modem on another port.Also before installing the modem,remember to uncheck all options from the Nokia Connection Manager,do this also before connecting to the net.
     
  5. rksingh

    rksingh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page