Help needed regarding display problems

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by abhi_alpha_beta, Aug 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. abhi_alpha_beta

    abhi_alpha_beta New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi everyone,i am unable to set 1024*768 resolution,even if i did,my screen would blank and i would a get notice saying operating frequency is higher,i have a 14 inch lg colourworks monitor,my mobo is mercury 845gv,512 mb ram ,p 4 1.8ghz,plz suggest a solution guys
     
  2. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    Two major factors that affect resolution are monitor and graphics component (card or motherboard chipset). First, check they both support resoltuion (monitor is less likely as it is only 14"). If they are, first set the refresh rate to 60 Hz and then try...

    Arun
     
  3. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it seems to be the problem because you are setting the monitor screen refresh rate to something higher to what the monitor supports. Right click on the desktop, select the screen saver tab, clikc on the advanced button, click on the monitor tab and try changing the refresh rate. Also try updating the display drivers.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    abhi_alpha_beta

    abhi_alpha_beta New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank u for ur advice,i will try it

    thanks it worked
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page