help me

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by mohitgiri, Dec 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mohitgiri

    mohitgiri New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bhilwara
    sir i waant to purchase new pc.
    please ive me configuration which bord n intelk procesor is beast for high graphicly use n for big games.
    like which motherbord is beast for graphicly use n smoothness.
    and also capabale for windows vista.

    that also supports graphic cards.

    please give me the idea of its cost also. thanx
     
  2. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    =))

    We would be glad to help you Sir,
    Kindly can you tell us your Budget. The maximum value that you could invest in your Pc

    We can give you a Pc configuration that starts from as low as 15,000/- to 5,00,000/-

    If you want a Vista Ready then prepare your self to invest minimum of 25K
     
  3. OP
    OP
    mohitgiri

    mohitgiri New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bhilwara
    my buidget is 30000 to 370000 so help me friend.
     
  4. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    Is that 30k to 37k or 30k to 3.7Lakh?

    Arun
     
  5. sam9s

    sam9s The High 5 Flyer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Processor: C2D6300..............8000
    Board:ASUS Any P5B series....10000-13000
    Card:Geforce 7600/7800 GT....11000/15000
    RAM: Transcend/Corsair 1 GB 800 Mhz....8000-13000

    All approx NP delhi rates

    Just four things and your computer is a beast but this crosses your budget.
    Well performance dosent come cheap(Now where have I heard that)
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2006
  6. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    In digit magazine itself

    dude your prices of ram are two high...and for transcend is lesser than corsair
    and really speaking 800MHz is not at all needed it is creasing the budget like hell

    mohitgiri, you can go for 533 or 667 instead from transcend that may cost you around 5.5k/6.5k max ( 1GB)
    Stick to
    C2D E6300 @ 8600 Rs
    Asus P5B deluxe @ 8500 Rs
    XFX 7600 GT @ 11000 Rs

    making it 33600/34600 Rs
     
  7. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    But what about Monitor, PSU, Cabinet, KB+Mouse etc.?
     
  8. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    Ohh i thgt that was for proci+ mobo+ram+GPU

    phew....this shattered all the conroe plans...
    Ok a new config but wil try for conroe...

    Intel E6300 8600 Rs
    ASUS P5LD2-VM 4800 RS
    512 mb @ 533 Mhz Transcend 2500RS
    XFX 7600GT 256mb @ 11000 Rs
    Lg Flatron 17" @ 6000 Rs
    AntiBiotic Cabinet without SMPS @ 1600 Rs
    VIP 400 watt(rated) @ 1600 Rs
    HDD SATA segate 160 Gb 2900 Rs
    Logitek Keyboard - mouse @ 800
    TOTAL :- 39800 Rs

    You may compensate on graphic card by selecting 7600 GS for 7.5K
    thereby increasing you ram to 1GB and reducing Total to 38000 Rs

    If you dont go for Conroe..then go for
    AMD X2 3600 @ 6200 RS
    ASUS M2N-E @ 6300 Rs
    rest all remains same so total reducing to 37000Rs with 1Gb ram and 7600GS

    or
    just normal 939
    AMD 64 3500 @ 4700Rs
    ASUS A8N-E @ 5200
    rest all same....Total @ 34500 Rs( with 7600GS and 1GbB ram)
    or Total @ 38000 Rs( with X7600GT and 512 mb ram)


    Conroe is far better, hence i will suggest that provided you increase your budget...or stick to 34500Rs system
     
  9. sam9s

    sam9s The High 5 Flyer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Well thats what he said so 800 Mhz justifies. Also I got my transcend 800mhz 1 GB for 9000 +-300 as on 1 NOV(and yes transcend is cheaper than corsair. I edited). Plus P5B delux for 8500 I doubt, which city? I got it for 12500 NP delhi as on 1 NOV. Though it is a Wifi but still the diff should not be that much.
     
  10. shafeen

    shafeen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hyderabad/india
    @thread starter if u can only wait till may next year>>thats when amd is gonna release its new barcelona>>quad core proccesor<< which will force intel to reduce there prices
     
  11. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    @sam9s
    I agreed he said "beast" (best) configuration, but limited it to a price of 37000 max. So it was not a clever suggestion to say 800 Mhz Ram which makes no sense (1GB 800 Mhz is bound to give less performance than 1.5 GB 533Mhz )
    That may come into picture when you are doing hardcore OC....Yeah..Really Hardcore one

    I live in MUMBAI, Well its priced @ 8500 as per said to me by dealer(in Lamington road) two days ago when i phoned him...though that was without wifi.
    Also ASUS WL-127 Wireless Card that you might have got has a price of about 25 $ + vat... so that might reduce to 8.5 K considering difference of one month too
    Well its real shocking @ 12500....but no disrespect to your post, their might have been two possibilities..Either he gave me price of P5B - VM / V or seriously there has been a reduction price...I'll confirm that once again

    NO hard feelings dude ;)

    Good news dude

    No its not a Boy :mad:...not a girl :-(...nahh.....not a yunk too....:?:

    Its just Price cut from AMD :D

    Source

    So though theres a price drop we may notice it by a month or so in India....so guys better wait till christmas or new year ;)
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2006
  12. CadCrazy

    CadCrazy in search of myself

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gurgaon
    Price of asus M2N-E is 3500/- in Nehru Place(on 2 Dec)
     
  13. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    IMHO , prices will always keep dropping but u just cant wait forever to buy more advanced and cheaper stuff.
    So Go ahead and buy what u want to...
     
  14. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    :0 are you sure....well i had doubt about its price...though it was 6200 Rs before 2 weeks
    is that price including VAT...?
    Great new dude..wait ..:D

    But hows that possible....A8N-e costing more than M2N-e.....phew....i better phone my dealer again....
    Will confirm price of three P5B deluxe, A8N-e..as well M2N-e
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page