HELP ME GUYS...

Status
Not open for further replies.

SWEET SNEHA

Journeyman
Hi guys,
U gotta help me. I recently brought SE K300i. The fone is simply awasome.
I am a newbie in this area. So don't laugh if my Question seems silly.
Comming to the .(point), it has the option to connect to the net. But whenever I try to connect it gave error
and displays "CONNECTION FAILED". I hv an AIRTEL connectoin and downloaded the setting of
".AIRTEL LIVE". Even after that the problem is there. Wat shd I do?? Maybe the Question is simple but I
dunno wat to do. Please help. I can connect "AIRTEL LIVE" by dialing 646 but couldn't connect to the net using the inbuilt browser.

gauravnawani

Journeyman
Airtel have a pretty bad service when it comes to using Internet. I had activated the same, and for sometime it worked fine, but after few months it giva the same connection faliure. I have to contact the tecs for checking out the problem but most of the time they say the network is down.

At best you can contact the tech, guys and ask then to look into the problem.

mohit

The Hardware Labs
ohh the damsel is in distress .... lol. .. now coming to the .(point) there is obviously no prb with ur handset .. take it to ur nearest airtel connect and they shud sort out the prob with the settings ... actually u cant blame them for the poor service ... poor chaps how can they just keep up with the new fones being lauched every day ? .... anyways hope u get connected soon.

expertno.1

Technomancer
well here the setting dude
use GPPRS instead of DATA
in the wap menu
GPRS info

APN- Airtelgprs.com
call no. - *99#
username- 91urphoneno.
password- blank
profile - Mobile Office

expertno.1

Technomancer
u r worong

gauravnawani said: