1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

help!!!! how to connect to internet through gprs

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by rohankhanduja2002, May 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rohankhanduja2002

    rohankhanduja2002 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey ppl i have 6600 and i have gprs conenction offered by airtel and i since its free so i want to use the gprs as internet on my computer i have a bluetooth dongle too...well plzz let me know how it can be done plz......well....plzz....i have been searching upon this thing for a long time also plz let me know any 3rd party software for nokia 6600 as pc suite is already there except that any1 plz........
     
  2. saiaspire

    saiaspire Guest

    The free GPRS from airtel only allows u to acess the Airtel Live! services and nothing more!. You should get a paid gprs service from airtel available at Rs.600/month- UNLIMITED!! for surfing and downloading content.
     
  3. Akshay

    Akshay Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Pune
    I have been using airtel gprs for past 5 months at rental of Rs.150 only. Airtel Live is different from Airtel GPRS. Accessing Airtel Live is free but for
    anything u download u have to pay. Also Airtel Live lets u access only Airtel Live portal and no other site.

    Airtel GPRS lets u access any poss. site using the rite s/w. (like Opera).

    For Airtel GPRS configuration, follow these steps..

    First of all u dont need any 3rd party s/w. to access internet using Airtel GPRS (for Win XP pro with or without service pack2)

    After you receive settings from Airtel, configure the settings for ur computer... Install ur bluetooth modem drivers. If u have not received any drivers, try downloading Widcomm bluetooth drivers from the net.

    Create a network connection from control panel with bluetooth as ur modem.

    For dial up no. use - *99# or *99***1#
    Always keep the User name and password field blank

    If this doesnt work, den try:

    Go to Control panel - phone and modem settings - Modems tab - select Bluetooth modem - advanced tab -
    In extra initialization commands, type: AT+CGDCONT=1,"IP","airtelgprs.com","",0,0 (there are no spaces in between)

    This should help u...
     
  4. montsa007

    montsa007 ~Bulletproof Monk~

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    yes akshay is right
    if that doesnt help call the "customer" care
     
  5. Najesh

    Najesh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri
    gprs 4 customer care in airtel means only airtel live.they call mobile office 2 www.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page