HeadFones With MicroFone Problems.....

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by FasTrack, Aug 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FasTrack

    FasTrack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Of Heaven.
    I bought a headphone with a microphone facility.

    the problem is, the left speaker dosent produce any sound.

    bought it from a reputed dealer i've known from ages

    I am not able 2 record voice, do i need 2 alter any multimedia settings 4 this ???

    i just plugged it in the comp and well, Its really aint workin the way it should.

    Kindly help

    It says it has been designed 2 work 4 win9X n i work on 98se.
     
  2. Jatin_T

    Jatin_T New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind u with a knife-hehe-Mumbai!!
    Tht happens in my headphone too-no sound in left ear-so i havent put it all the way in abt a m or so out(the pin in thecpu)-try moving it in and out till uget in both ears-is a silly method but works for me :p
     
  3. ujjwal

    ujjwal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For recording voice, are you sure you plugged the microphone plug into the proper port? Also try updating your sound card drivers.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    FasTrack

    FasTrack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Of Heaven.
    I'll try :)
     
  5. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    I think its one of the hardware things..never heard driver problems related with this ... First i have heard this kind of things happen in Walkman...when the headphone were good but the out put came only through one speaker...Latter found out the walkman was mono and being stereo headphone i had just to losen up the socket just a tad....anyway are u using onboard sound ????
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page