1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

HDD PROBLEM

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by defconfor, Mar 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. defconfor

    defconfor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    with ur girlfriend
    now days i m experiencing a new kind of problem.
    i m having seagate 80 gb hdd bought 1 year back.
    now the problem is when i start my computer and when the logon screen comes , the cpu gets restarted itself. the hdd led goes on continuesly. nothing comes on the screen except the bios display. there it hangs. but i can enter into the bios .there, the hdd was not detected.i restarted manually several times . then i switched off the cpu. but when i came after15 min, it started normally. then yesterday i experienced this pro again. i checked all the wires . reassembled it. but nothing remarkable happened. but again wen i came after sometime, it started normally.
    its like that i own a haunted system . help.
     
  2. Techmastro

    Techmastro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Right behind you...
    Mate i am experiencing same problem. & out of 10 times my hdd is not detected and pc refuses to start saying no bootable disk found.
    I think there is some problem with hdd itself
     
  3. OP
    OP
    defconfor

    defconfor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    with ur girlfriend
    can u tell me wats th e pro
     
  4. casanova

    casanova The Frozen Nova

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Trespasser in Virtual Land
    Ok, go this way
    Start your system
    Enter BIOS
    C whether ur HDD is detected correctly, press Enter to detect it, if ur hdd is higher than 130GB select AUTO.

    Now in Advanced config menu, c ur boot sequence. Try changing it as
    1st boot device: IDE 0
    2nd boot device: CDROM 0
    3rd boot device: Floppy

    save d settings n restart. It shud work.

    If necessary reconnect ur hdd to ensure connections are proper.
     
  5. ramprasad

    ramprasad New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    00-1D-7D-5A-34-2E
    Check and change the IDE cable...
    I faced it and solved by replacing the cable...
     
  6. Tech&ME

    Tech&ME Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore

    Yes ramprasad is correct, try to change the IDE cable itself. Buy new cobra cable if possible.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page