has anyone used nokia software updater

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by arunks, Nov 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arunks

    arunks Hey here is the aks

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    punjab
    is it safe to use..

    i have purchased a n70 so shuld i update its symbian os that is thru nokia software update..
    and plz tell me any update is there from version v 5.0616.2.0.3 RM-84..
    what is latest version and what new features are added in that
     
  2. pra_2006

    pra_2006 A S S E M B L E

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    LKO
    new version is 5.0638.3.1 RM-84 u can use Nokia software updater it is about 42 mb and takes 40 minutes for complete update with 256kbps brodband connection
     
  3. jz2linkinpark

    jz2linkinpark New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rorikstead
    i think the latest version of software-updater for n70 is 5.0638.3.1 RM-84.
    software updater is awesome! i just used it on mah n93 and it did WONDERS!
    i can finally re-install deleted software!
     
  4. Manshahia

    Manshahia Resident Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    /Milky way/earth/india/
    hey can i update my nokia 6630 with this Software-updater??
    If yes then How??
     
  5. eddie

    eddie El mooooo

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
  6. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
  7. assasin

    assasin Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durgapur
    I've tried to update the firmware of my nokia 6630 using NSU and everytime it said ur software is uptodate eventhough an update was available.
     
  8. Manshahia

    Manshahia Resident Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    /Milky way/earth/india/
    can anyone plz provide a link for the firmware of nokia 6630??
     
  9. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
  10. Manshahia

    Manshahia Resident Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    /Milky way/earth/india/
    Is there of any possibilty that if update fails then my mobile can Fail to Start??
     
  11. eddie

    eddie El mooooo

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Yes it is possible but not probable.
     
  12. Manshahia

    Manshahia Resident Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    /Milky way/earth/india/
    I downloaded Nokia SOftware Updater and i knw that there is another New Firmware but the software upadater says that phone is Up To Date.
    WHat cud b the problem?
     
  13. eddie

    eddie El mooooo

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    I have read that when it says that the software is up-to-date...it gives an option to reinstall. If you are getting that option, then reinstall and you should be able to get the latest firmware.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page