Half Life 2 Blues !!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by haX0r, Nov 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. haX0r

    haX0r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok then i upgraded my computer 1 week back, i got a Powercolor X800XT PE with an Asus K8V moherboard with 1 GB ram. Nugh!! said.

    Yesterday i go and buy Half life 2 from store, i know what i have to do so i had already set up a Steam Account. Now is the time to installl, first i register and it accepts. Now time for some decrypting. It takes more than 2 hours, so when it was about to get over. I got an error message saying that due to some error, this process has to be stopped and please try again. Depressed and frustrated, i try again and viola , server cannot be connected. :evil:

    That's it, i was pissed and got myself a the thing (You know what). So i got to bypass steam now and have installed the game and is running smoothly and damn it's the best game out their. I will reinstall the game again because i need to verify soo that i can get some live updates.

    So if any of you guys got yourselves the game, did you face any problems.

    haX0r
     
  2. Wizard

    Wizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai,,,TamilNadu
    .


    I GOT THE GAME.....NO PROBLEM TILL DATE

    AND THE GOOD THING IS THT ....IT WORKS IN MY FRIEND'S COMPUTER.....HE HAS ONLY 64 MB AGP





    .
     
  3. OP
    OP
    haX0r

    haX0r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So you mean that you have the game running on 2 computers or only at friends because it is not possible to run the game on twop compouters because steam wont allow you to.

    haX0r
     
  4. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    Illegal Activities are not supported on this forum
    plz edit ur post or be prepared for this topic to be locked
     
  5. OP
    OP
    haX0r

    haX0r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mentioning the name cannot be termed as illegal activities, it is just a term and i am not giving any links to any sites nor am i forcing any member to indulge into such activities. :roll: :roll:

    Indyan i have not heard of that site but i am from IGN.COM, Gamespot.com, anandtech.com, tomshardware.tom, hardwarezone.com ***** ***** 8***** *&****** and some of the sites which my dear friend "theraven" termed as illegal activities.

    Seems like no one bought the game. Heh.

    haX0r :( :) :?: :wink:
     
  6. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hey haxor although you are not forcing anyone BUT you are rather UNINTENTIONALY hinting to use "workarounds"
    so id rather suggest you to edit it
    :)
     
  7. Sourabh

    Sourabh Laptoping

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,206
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hey din get ya

    X800XT PE
    so u mean that u din get hl2 coupon bundled with the card that u had to buy it??
    get the installation files from anyone and use ur key
     
  8. OP
    OP
    haX0r

    haX0r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: hey din get ya

    I got my card from Mediatech, they did not give me such offer nor was their any coupon in it.

    And yes i have edited it, the guy who quoted me is giving out what i edited so what's the use of me editing my post when it's still their with "theraven" post.

    Same goes for other people who quoted me and raven.

    HaX0r
     
  9. Wizard

    Wizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai,,,TamilNadu
    Read my reply peoperly

    I said...I got HL 2 runnin fine in my system and HL2 ALSO WORKS IN SYSTEM with 64 mb agp ...
     
  10. borg

    borg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delta Quadrant
    Someone please tell me who is marketing the original in India & how much is it selling for?
     
  11. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Publisher: VIVENDI UNIVERSAL

    Price: Rs.1499/-

    here the link
    hl2
     
  12. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    hmm
    as an existing member my job was to warn u
    mentioning using "hacks" and "cracks" on THIS forum is illegal too
    ask wizard ... raaabo asked him to edit his SIGNATURE if he wasnt using originals

    imagine he didnt even USE the term crack !!
    theres absolutely no need for u to be sarcastic ...
    anyways ... ur funeral ... IF the mods find ur post a violation ...
     
  13. xenkatesh

    xenkatesh Bewitched!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chennai
    Yeah! theraven why ur sigyy says like that!!! ?????
     
  14. aunlead

    aunlead New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    e@com
    i dont agree with this....

    i buy original games.....& i hate popin a cd everytime i need to play a game...so i endup using no-cd cracks.....i dont c whats wrong with that....if i want to listen to music when i am playin a game...this is only way out....

    next u will say i cant make copies of games i own.....as long as it is for personal backup its ok by law(think this was a US SC rulin)......

    if have got HL2(original) u will understd what @haX0r is talkin abt.....its annoyin to register HL2 via steam(my heart goes out to people on dialup)....everytime ur PC starts...there is steam....checkin to c if ur online or not....+ after all this u still need cd to play the game.....if u kill steam HL2 doesnt load....

    yes...their are workarounds....which i feel should b discussed....
     
  15. p_d5010

    p_d5010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagpur, Maharashtra.
    Half Life 2 flashing textures

    Hi,
    I just bought half life 2 and started playing.....but wha!......all the model textures are bluish and these textures are flashing.
    So, my problem is that I get bluish/flashing textures on models and sometimes on doors etc.......I have got Nforce motherboard with 384mb ram...........can anyone please help me out, please?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page