Graphic Artifacts

Discussion in 'Graphic cards' started by Siriusblack, Mar 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Siriusblack

    Siriusblack New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey frnz!!!!
    i bought a system recently viz...
    amd athlon 64 3000+ 939 pin venice
    1 gb transcend ram 400 mhz
    leadtek 6800gs
    asus a8n-e
    and a sony dwd writer
    its barely one week old yesterday i was playing nfs:underground 2 on it when it suddenly started giving artifacts in the game on whole screen. i checked the resolution it was 1024x768 and the graphic card temperature was 62 degree. the system is not overclocked in any way it has a 400W smps and no ups

    what can be the problem the artifacts disappear for 1-2 sec when i change resolution or detail and the screen adjusts itself
    kindly help is it a gcard problem or a power failure or a faulty smps pls help
     
  2. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,104
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Update your drivers . that must fix the problem .
     
  3. mohit

    mohit The Hardware Labs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raipur, India.
    are u using a branded 400W smps or local one ? I hope branded like Antec , Powersafe etc. if its a local smps then mostly the problem is due to power shortage.

    if its a good branded smps then after updating your drivers ..run RHTDRIBL (google for it) to stress your graphics card to the max and check again for artifacting. i
     
  4. mako_123

    mako_123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you tell me how much did 6800gs cost
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Siriusblack

    Siriusblack New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    already installed the new drivers from digit march dvd the card costed me 14.4k pls help guys the problem still persists
    will it help if i run the card from anothe smps
     
  6. OP
    OP
    Siriusblack

    Siriusblack New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the smps is of zebronics is it a good company help pls
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page