GPU for budget around 4000Rs/-

Status
Not open for further replies.

cryptid

Journeyman
OK i need some help on Graphic cards i have no idea which 1 i should go for my budget is around 3,500-4,500 Rs so which is the best GPU i get for that sort of money i want to go for PCIe cards ( i heard they are far better that AGP cards and ne how my mobo dosent support AGP slots) and keep in mind that i also use Linux so the card should be compatible with Linux and i preffer if it is just plug and play coz i feel there might be a problem when trying to install a OS with the GPU inserted into the mobo(i may be totally wrong but rmr i am a total noob when it comes to hardware, so plzz correct me if i am wrong) and does the memory of the GPU have a effect on the graphic Quality(128mb or 256mb which 1 to go for), i need the card so that i will be able to play NFS most wanted and far cry and the best quality and also it should be able to support Windows Vista's graphical needs so please help me out
Thanx in advance

P.S and also tell me which Make i should go for,,,, please give the card's price and features beside the card u are suggesting

G

gxsaurav

Palit Geforce 6200 non Ultra with 128 MB RAM, non Turbocache

john_the_ultimate

No pain....No gain
gxsaurav said:
Palit Geforce 6200 non Ultra with 128 MB RAM, non Turbocache

I don't think he would be able to play nfs most wanted and farcry at best quality with this card as per his thoughts. GX what do u think? He must raise his budget to around 7K and go for atleast 6600 non gt 256mb.

OP
C

cryptid

Journeyman
Which is better XFX 6200 with turbocache which is around 3600 Rs or XFX 6600(non-GT version) which is guess should come around 5,400 Rs (correct me if i am wrong) so which of these cards are worth buying ?

john_the_ultimate

No pain....No gain
6600 is definitely much better than 6200 and 6600 lets u play games at 1024X768 @ high settings. Even games such as doom3, farcry, hl2 run at high gfx setting with this card.

OP