got a some scandisk prob pllz help me

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by Tanzil.s, Jun 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tanzil.s

    Tanzil.s New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when ever i got to scandisk in xp it does not allow me to do it show error tht it can't be continued and tht schedule can be set to run the stuff in next restart but thn also it dont start. plz
    help me
     
  2. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    Are you running it from a login with admin priviledges?

    Arun
     
  3. shovik

    shovik Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hooghly
    You need to run utilities like the ScanDisk or Norton's Windoctor with Administrators privileges. You can try this with separate accounts for normal users and one for the administrator account.
    Or you can go to Safe mode and run the utilitites.

    Regards,
    Shovik.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Tanzil.s

    Tanzil.s New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got admin account
     
  5. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    Can you do it in safe mode?

    Arun
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page