Good sound System

Status
Not open for further replies.

imported_tabrez

Right off the assembly line
I currently have Mercury 440 Stereo Speakers, and interested in upgrading them.
I am quite new to this can anyone help me out in buying a correct Speaker set, probably 3.1 channel. Please let me know the product name and the cost.
Thanx.

ashu888ashu888

Core i7 (nehalem) Owner
Well MERCURY spealers do giv sum problems in the later stages of their hearing experiences..
U can go for Speakers from sum reputed brands available in the market like--:

1.)Altec Lansing -- Zeta Technologies www.zetaindia.com
2.)Artis www.artic.co.in ,Kunhar Peripherals www.kunhar.com

U can get the correct prices by e-mailing them.DO NOT go for MERCURY speakers as i too hv a 980W Mercury speakers and it gives a lot of problems while playing any type of Audio at high volume..

cheers n peace.. :)

tabrez said:
I currently have Mercury 440 Stereo Speakers, and interested in upgrading them.
I am quite new to this can anyone help me out in buying a correct Speaker set, probably 3.1 channel. Please let me know the product name and the cost.
Thanx.

What's your price range? Also, I haven't yet come across a 3.1 setup. Did you mean 2.1 by any chance?

Altec Lansing ATP3's are good for their price. Will cost you slightly upwards of INR 3000. Creative Inspire 2500 are quite decent and are cheaper. You shouldn't be looking at anything below this price/performance point, unless you're seriously short of cash ( or unable to distinguish good quality sound due to faulty hearing :wink: )

-Keith

OP
I

imported_tabrez

My budget is of Rs.4000 not more than that.
Keith Sebastian said:
Also, I haven't yet come across a 3.1 setup. Did you mean 2.1 by any chance?
I already told u i am new to this.
You suggest me wht should i or wht can i buy.

Geforce

Journeyman
A good Sound Card is as important as the Speakers.

You should go in for at least Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1. Will cost around 2300/-