Gmail doesn't works ?

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by freezer, Jun 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. freezer

    freezer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I try to open mty gmail account it shows me everything from loading.. to my inbox but when try to click any link then It does't work. I mean nothing happens. Same thing happens with my msn live account.
    I have installed latest version of java from it's site.
    This problem doesn't occur on other computers so there is definately some problem with my computer.
    I have windows xp sp2 installed.
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2006
  2. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    did u remove crappy microsoft virtual machine for Java.it might be the culprit
     
  3. rohan

    rohan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    which browser do you use. And Java has got nothing to do with it(atleast not with gmail, don't know about msn live).
     
  4. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah Gmail uses Ajax and Jscripts, nothing related to Java VMs... Either your browser is retarded or your cache is screwed up...
     
  5. OP
    OP
    freezer

    freezer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am using microsoft internet explorer and have not uninstalled java virtual macine.
     
  6. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    have u enabled ur cookies....... (if u are using zonealarm pro then u have to manually edit the gmail cookies...)
     
  7. OP
    OP
    freezer

    freezer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I am not using Zonealarm
     
  8. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    Try clearing your cookies and cache once and restarting... Then, try to access gmail... Could be due to a corrupt cookie...

    BTW, what version of IE are you using? IE6 or above should be fine... Have you tried in a different browser such as Opera or Firefox?

    Arun
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page