1. Hi Guest
    We are running a survey about laptop service in India, and we'd love your inputs. Please help us improve the quality of laptop servicing, and if you've had any bad experiences, now is the time to be heard.
    Take the survey

Garbage in webpage

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by mohanty1942, Dec 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mohanty1942

    mohanty1942 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nasik
    In Win98 very often I get a page full of garbages (Screenshot below) while browsing certain webpages.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    On clicking 'refresh' I get back the correct screen.

    What is the reason ? How to correct ?
     
  2. theKonqueror

    theKonqueror CCIE# 20863

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Outside the Matrix
    It looks like u r still using IE 5.0. Installing IE 5.5 or IE 6 will surely help. If it does not help, totally remove IE using tools like IEradicator, then install IE 6 again. It will surely fix the problem.
     
  3. theKonqueror

    theKonqueror CCIE# 20863

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Outside the Matrix
    It looks like u r still using IE 5.0. You may have corrupted MSHTML.dll. Installing IE 5.5 or IE 6 will surely help. If it does not help, totally remove IE using tools like IEradicator, then install IE 6 again. It will surely fix the problem.
     
  4. h4ck3r

    h4ck3r Guest

    hey just stick on to firefox

    firefox - a way cool browser than ie 6 in many ways..or try lynx if yo using linux ..its also a kewl one
     
  5. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    OPERA is the best
     
  6. OP
    OP
    mohanty1942

    mohanty1942 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nasik
    Thank you 'theKonqueror'. Correct Guess. I have IE 5.0.

    Now it is corrected.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page