Formatting Symbion Phones.

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by shyamno, Dec 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shyamno

    shyamno New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Is there any special strings through which we can format the whole symbion OS of Nokia ??
     
  2. Tech Geek

    Tech Geek Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyber Hell
  3. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *#7370# and *#7780# .,..
    or use the 3 key format... green,*,3 key together
     
    anandk likes this.
  4. mayneu

    mayneu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    just to add one more key, instead of holding 3 u can hold red button along with greeen & *..... then switch off. while switching it on, make sure that u have pressed all the three buttons at a time for roughly 1min....or till it shows up the startup screen or welcome screen like nokia.... then it will ask for date and select city etc.... hope that solved ur problem.....
     
  5. dissel

    dissel Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Little bit offtopic :

    Is there any way to clear the software log....I mean all software entry that I installed earlier in the phone listed in the application manager log.

    After formatiing the mem card I can't delete those entries...It proably situated in the phone mem.

    Any Idea ?
     
  6. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    goto c/system/install/install.log... copy it and ad rename it to .txt...
    edit the entries u want to delete.... also keep a backup copy of it.... if u delete the wrong things it ll get corrupted...
    by trial n error u shd understand it...
     
  7. dissel

    dissel Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Ok how i reach there....If I go via PC-Suite's phone browser there is nothing OR If through phone's Organizer>file manager>Phone memory>install there is nothing.

    I can't get the install.log.
     
  8. krazyfrog

    krazyfrog Guest

    ^^ Typically this requires one to have either FExplorer or Smartfileman installed on their phone. But since you have a 3250, you can't install these. Try installing ProfiMail from www.lonelycatgames.com (install the correct version for your phone from the downloaded .exe file). Then use the ProfiExplorer that gets installed along with it and follow the steps given by @pathiks.
     
  9. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    u can also try sexplorer..
     
  10. Manshahia

    Manshahia Resident Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    /Milky way/earth/india/
    We can also hide the files using FeExplorer..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page