1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

for those that want a dream gaming system

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by icecoolz, Nov 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. icecoolz

    icecoolz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bangalore
  2. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    Yup Man Sure Is a Eye Popping Config.....Well Now A Small Prayer to be Made :roll: PLzzz Plzzzz God Need A Pc Config like That for a while and Even such Money Capacity......Ok now Back to earth Well buddy An Excellent Config but adds up to be A Mammoth Amount.....so just One question any Buyers or Financers Available..... :D
     
  3. DKant

    DKant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a creaking plashtik chair
    ????? It's a dam old config! Fx-51? FX-55 is out now! And 9800XT ain't no longer the king. Plus 2GB RAM sounds more like XTREEEM! :D

    Guess it came at the fag end of a tiring "Rendezvous with Google". ;)

    Or maybe it's just the wrong page that's getting loaded...:?
     
  4. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    Well That Way i can say even 8 GB DDR Ram on a Gigabyte K8v Mobo would be the most Extreme and enough to blow ur brains out.......and yeah Even Geforce Ultra 6800 to be more Precise Would Really Heat Things Up But yea ATI Does end up Better.....The point is mate technology changes as u blink and u can never cope up so Relax for a while man and Think of it as a dream Gaming Pc For India Atleast where u find very Less of this Configs or rather such Hardware(Most have to be imported :lol: ).....anyways Peace :D
     
  5. Santosh Halemani

    Santosh Halemani New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karnataka
    hey icecoolz,
    i have got 2600+ athlon xp cpu and i am getting only 1.2 ghz @100mhz and i cant even increse my fsb speed in my bios as i don't have the option itself and only have the option for DRAM only.tell me how do get it 2.2ghz.i have 256mb ram ,asus A7V8X-MX.
    i have seen external frequency slot in my motherboard and can i give external frequency to my cpu?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    icecoolz

    icecoolz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ur mobo is the bottleneck. There are basically two components when it comes to OCing. First the CPU needs to be unlocked. And then the mobo has to support FSB increase and also multiplier increase. If it supports VCore increase also then its cool. My mobo is one of the higher end one and hence I can OC it as much. My Barton can go upto 3ghz however I need a good cooling solution for that. Stock cooling alone will not do. Bu the strange this is that ur CPU should be running at 1.91 ghz and not at 1.2 check the AMD website thats the stock speed. Try to see if you can update ur BIOS also. This might give you more OC options.
     
  7. DKant

    DKant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a creaking plashtik chair
    :D! Sure would! In fact it would blow my guts and pockets out as well! :D

    U cld get the 6600GT for the same amount of money (I mean as much as the 9800XT)!

    True..Very true :|

    But I wld still back 1gig RAM...a realistic dream :D
     
  8. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    ~~~~ :shock: ~~~~~
     
  9. Santosh Halemani

    Santosh Halemani New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karnataka
    hey icecoolz,
    i think now my cpu runs at 2ghz and not 1.9.i did it using the dsw switch on the board reading the manual.i have used all the fsb 166mhz.(333mhz).board(a7v8x-mx,asus).do u thing i can get some more fsb!!!!!! :wink:
     
  10. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    How come a good System like this just have Windows xp Home edition..
    Definatly with the high lan configuration tell will want the full network configuration support one will want with windows Professional
    Good to learn that there exists Sony Trinition 21' monitor ...ideally one envisages a TV when talking sony monitor 21 inches monitor. Any one got a link or picture..please .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page