Firefox = no forum!!

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by Dumbledore, Oct 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dumbledore

    Dumbledore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Please help!!!

    I am not able to access the digit forum through firefox. Even after I login with my name, The forum asks me to enter my user name again and again and again. I am now accessing the forum through IE and it is slow (really).
     
  2. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Make sure the option "Accept cookies from sites" is enabled in Firefox Options!
     
  3. gursimran_2006

    gursimran_2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In ur Dreams
    I know how to handle it. when u are logging in tick on remember me and get rid of it. this 'll surely hep u!!!!


    i don't like fire fox. use opera it is da best
     
  4. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Vishal seems to have given you the right solution! Check the cookies settings.
     
  5. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I am using firefox and i don't have any problems
     
  6. OP
    OP
    Dumbledore

    Dumbledore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It logs in only at the beginning and when I click reply or post, I get a message telling me to log in. Even if I login, It comes again. I have fill out my user name and password almost 30 times before I can reply, but after I reply, I have to login again 30 times (This is quite difficult because my password is 21 characters long). I have enabled cookies. Nowadays, IE and Opera too don't work. I've even tried Avant and Crazy browser. My friend says I am not in the miserable users list. I typed this message after entering my password 43 times. Please help (my fingers crave your help).
     
  7. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    What happens on other forums? Do you go thru the same ordeal on all forums? Do you have a web-based email account? What happens there?
     
  8. shaunak

    shaunak Tux Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Try loging in through some other computer.

    also
    Get your PC spyware/virus scaned

    ps: you are not in the miserable users list.
     
  9. Pragadheesh

    Pragadheesh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Coimbatore
    follow wat gursimran told.. after entering User Name & Password Click the "remember me"check box and then login.. u wont have this problem after that.. Njoy wid firefox..:))
     
  10. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    :rolleyes: I wonder how can that help!!

    That option is for remembering passwords between sessions and needs cookies. Normally, there is no need to enter password again and again during one session (again because of cookies). But here, even that is not happening!
     
  11. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    don't start browser war...it happened to me in opera also..

    @Dumbledore: please follow vishal advice..
     
  12. ratedrsuperstar

    ratedrsuperstar The Sexy Beast

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Don't abuse others unnecessarily
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 22, 2006
  13. Ricky

    Ricky Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    WTF..

    He is having problem because his request ie. his internet is routed through different IPs.
    And I am really amazed that among so many people no one knows it.
    Now at Dumbledore, either check if you are using some proxy anonymizer or your ISP uses different proxy servers in order to achieve load balancing. !!
    Or may using more than one connection at ones !
    Temperory solutin is to check "Rmember me " box as suggested earlier.
     
  14. Garbage

    Garbage God of Mistakes...

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,909
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, Maharashtra
    how is the "Remeber Me" is going to help him???

    I think it's all about cookies !!!

    'n let me know the which Antivirus & FireWall u r using (if);-)

    bcoz some Antiviruse s/w and Firewalls are not compatible.

    ex. Avast and ZoneAlarm are NOT COMPATIBLE !!!

    I have faced same problem before 'n find solution in the Incompability of these,
     
  15. Ricky

    Ricky Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ok No.
    issue but "Remember me" sure helps !
    Bcz how many times u log out, it tells the server that u r supposed to be logged in so if he logged out for some reason then still get in !
     
  16. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I have asked a few questions. I repeat them here again.

    What happens on other forums? Do you go thru the same ordeal on all forums? Do you have a web-based email account? What happens there?

    Answer to these questions will make it clear whether its this site that has a problem or its his settings that has a problem!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page