Find my video driver

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by hug_hotguy, Oct 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hug_hotguy

    hug_hotguy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    After installing Ragnarok online RPG whenever I try to play it i get an error "Cannot init d3d OR grf file has problem", the site says "This error means that your video driver may not be updated" how do I find out which video driver or/and video card is on my computer?
     
  2. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    simple technique to find out which card u have
    go to desktop
    right click on the my computer ICON-->Properties--->click at HARDWARE TAB------>DEVICE MANAGER---->At the table expand the
    DISPLAY ADAPTER OPTION
    there it would show you what CARD you have
    one more way which is easy is
    right click on desktop---->Properties---->Settings Tab----->under the monitor like icon you will have the name of you card
    after getting the name and make of the card
    go to
    www.guru3d.com
    and download the specific drivers
    if you are confused dont worry
    atleast find the name ,make of the card and post it here
    and we will help you
     
  3. OP
    OP
    hug_hotguy

    hug_hotguy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Intel(R) 82810 Graphics Controller

    The video card is Intel(R) 82810 Graphics Controller. Thanx so much for the help!
     
  4. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    Well sorry to tell ya mate the Graphics on ur onboard 810 Motherboard isnt enough to run Ragnarok....So try updating to a new Graphic Card of for that matter a New motherboard....
     
  5. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    yes hop you have a AGP slot
    if you have
    go buy atleast a geforce MX 440 will cost u around 2500-3000 rs
    it will run some games
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page