Fifa 2k5 problems with fx5200

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by there_is_no_spoon, Dec 4, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. there_is_no_spoon

    there_is_no_spoon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hi,
    i have an amd64 3000+ sys with geforce fx5200 gfx.

    When i run fifa 2005, the menus display properly, but when the game starts, its like a ...well....flickering tv set. part of the screen is eaten up by this blank portion where a THICK horizontal strip of badly/ un rendered area keeps moving up and down.

    What is the problem? any one else has experienced this? how to fix it?

    Another obs... when i run nfs underground w/o running fifa 2k5, it runs perfectly, but once i run fifa 2k5 and then run nfsU, it flickers too.

    I have downloaded the latest drivers, and have directx9.0c onmy system.
    Any solutions?

    Thanx
     
  2. Sourabh

    Sourabh Laptoping

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,206
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    this usually happnes with the drivers
    which drivers have u installed??
    post the version of the drivers u r using
     
  3. OP
    OP
    there_is_no_spoon

    there_is_no_spoon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    thanx, i downloaded an earlier version of nvidias drivers, which doesnt support directx9.0c, and the game is up and running.!

    :D
     
  4. Jatin_T

    Jatin_T New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind u with a knife-hehe-Mumbai!!
    8) Happened to me too yesterday..after installing the 66." " Nvidia drivers..but since it had worked correctly on the earlier ones..i went back to the old drivers
    Ad yeah..the flickerng started after playing Fifa 2005 once..coz i played NFSU befotre it and there was no flickering! :roll:
    Damn nvida..downloaded 17 MB on my dial up..all waste! :evil:
     
  5. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Whoa!!!! this definately a small world i already got those probs when playing the demos of those games
    but i got the prob's with the 66 drivers
    now got the latest one's as well as the full games and they are running cool
     
  6. Jatin_T

    Jatin_T New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind u with a knife-hehe-Mumbai!!
    I got the latest Drivers and they gave me the prob!!
    I have Fifa 2k5 Demo and NFSU full!
    But PES3 ran perfectly fine and so did COD? :roll:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page