1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

error while shutdown

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by mannu143, Mar 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mannu143

    mannu143 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    hi
    i receive a 2 errors while shutdown

    1. ccapp.exe
    for it i have tried installing norton again and also a update of windows security alert but its still there,

    2. explorer.exe

    please help

    thanks in advance
     
  2. nach p

    nach p New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mUMBAI
    I think both files are eiter corruoted or infectd .
    Just run sfc command and restore that corrupted file.
    Or u can replace those files from the setup CD's to the
    destination folder.

    Btw which OS do u use and avoid Norton if possible .
     
  3. OP
    OP
    mannu143

    mannu143 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    reply

    i use win xp media center edition with service pack 2,
    please explain how to solve this problem.
     
  4. nach p

    nach p New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mUMBAI
    If u have a cd of Windows Xp media Centre edition with SP2 then just copy ccapp.exe and explorer.exe from i386 folder and replace it with new files. Just make search for the path in windows for that files.

    Or u can boot from cd and run setup and just choose repair (R) option instead of new installation.
     
  5. vinaypatel

    vinaypatel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Visnagar
    try for shutdown /p

    or check out command this will work
     
  6. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    I had used Norton for years and very often used to have shut down problems. Finally changed to Avast and no more problems now. And it is free.

    V.Prem Kumar
     
  7. ::vicky::

    ::vicky:: New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    0X4B7H
    first u scan ur system with antivirus like quick heal and spyware doctor
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page