E6400 or x2 4600 am2 ?

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by vinyas, Aug 28, 2006.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vinyas

    vinyas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    which is better ?
     
  2. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    I think E6400 is better, but its much expensive than the AMD and a good mobo for it is also much expensive at more than 10k!!But u can get. Get a 4800+ am2 instead.
    __________
    It has got 1x2 mb cache.
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2006
  3. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
    yes E6400 is much better , but costly , go for it if u can afford it...
     
  4. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    If u plan to use at stock .. definitely the X2 4600+ .... the price is quite less .. but if u do plan too OC ,.. get the E6400 ..
     
  5. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would ge E6300 even over X2 5000.
    OC the 6300 and it beats or almost equals FX62 overclocked
    At stock E6300 should perform similar to a 4600, +- something
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page