DVDRiP

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by amit2005, Dec 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amit2005

    amit2005 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in front of PC
    well u must have downld tons of dvd rips ..i want to know if i burn the ripped version over to a dvd will i get the dvd with all it's features that were present in the orignal...
     
  2. Jitin

    Jitin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    umm... that would be called Piracy :p...

    did u try nero vision express ??
     
  4. OP
    OP
    amit2005

    amit2005 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in front of PC
    well that's why i asked u people...cuz i don't want to waste a dvd
     
  5. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    well nero is a very good Software... u should try that... i use it.. many others use it.. its good..

    and about watsing DVD... umm.. try this, 1st for Test at the time of burning change the Recording device to Image... and save (virtual burning) as ISO... then install Alcohol 120% to creat a virtuall drive and load the ISO as a Virtual DVD to check whether every thing is allright or not... if yes then u just burn that ISO to a Physical DVD :)
     
  6. OP
    OP
    amit2005

    amit2005 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in front of PC
    well that's not my i question..i know all that..what i wanna know is it possile to get the sound effect...other feaures....if any body have tried it
     
  7. capri435

    capri435 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just think logically man u have degraded something basically by compressing how can u get the original quality??
    however it depends on the dvdrip itself if it has been encoded in 5.1 sound and what its resolution is.The rule is that u wont get anything better than what the rip has.If the extras like uncut scenes have been also ripped u'll get them but by no means u'll get the dvd menu.U might get two audio tracks like the matroska format which has the capabilty to store more than one audio language tracks.
     
  8. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    though DivX 6 does support menus and subtitles.
     
  9. runeet

    runeet New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Hey can any of you guys suggest any decent dvd ripping softwares paid or free which can allow me to change any of my settings, like resolution of the ripped movie its sound, etc.
     
  10. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^^
    AutoGK - Open source.
     
  11. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
  12. ranjithbajpe

    ranjithbajpe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mangalore, Now in Dubai
    hey u can split the avi file and using nero make a VCD. I tried. Its working
     
  13. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    DVDRip--->VCD
    what's the point???.....there's gonna be major quality degradation.
     
  14. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^^
    I mostly do em for my friends who dont have DVD Players... but yeah, quite a waste of time and quality!
     
  15. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    DVD rip to VCD is really waste of time.. results are not good enough... most of the time problem comes with aspect ratio... and Nero takes hell lot of a time in encoding... !!
     
  16. navjotjsingh

    navjotjsingh Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    You can try DIKO Free then. Nero takes time. DIKO is much better in encoding DVD Rips!
     
    Choto Cheeta likes this.
  17. rollcage

    rollcage AMD user for 9 yrs!!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    there is a sticky on forum ..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page