dvd requirements

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by android, Oct 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. android

    android New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    heyy guys i need a little bit of help

    i have a p3, 64mb ram, 40gb hard disk .. system . i wanted 2 buy a new dvd rom . but one of my frnds said tht it wont work on my system coz it's a very low config

    is this true
     
  2. navneeth_snr

    navneeth_snr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    no, mine also a P3 500 Mhz and 17.2 GB harddisk. And it works fine here. I am using LITEON DVD ROM.

    Recommended : Do add 128/256 MB more if 64 is not suff
     
  3. OP
    OP
    android

    android New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    THNX NAVNEETH_SNR
     
  4. AlphaOmega

    AlphaOmega New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    DVD-ROM will work on even a P1 properly.
     
  5. indro

    indro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kolkata
    should work , just need extra memory .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page