DVD multisession ! ! !

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by ax3, Sep 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    i just got a new Sony DVD riter ........ if i create a multisession DVD how much mb will i loose ???


    as 4 a CDR, v loose 10mb ........
     
  2. priyadarshi

    priyadarshi Guest

    I'd like to know it too.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    now ritter 2 OLD ...... any1 doing Msession ........ plz reply .....
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    am resurrecting this old thread ....... sorry 4 that ....

    now v all have DVD writters ..... any1 with multisession .....

    how much data of a dvd is lost ?

    as v lose 10mb if v do mutisession on a cd ......
     
  5. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    yesterday, i did try 2 create a multisession dvd ..... bt 2 my surprize i got an error "u wont b able 2 restore\continue previous session" .... dvd is blank .....

    how do i create a multisession dvd [data] ?
    &
    how 2 continue it ?


     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2007
  6. Batistabomb

    Batistabomb Deadman Walking

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
  7. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    @Batistabomb .... thats shocking news 4 me ......

    bt i can do a multisession on dvdrw ......
     
  8. Batistabomb

    Batistabomb Deadman Walking

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    ax3 that's what iam saying you can perform but a space lost of almost 70MB and the created one is not sure to readable
     
  9. vish786

    vish786 "The Gentleman"

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    better dont do multisession, coz when your drive is at its middle/old age it doesnt read last few sessions.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    got it ..... thanx 4 advice ..... bt will have 2 wait till data reaches 4.4 gb .... wont that b risking my data ?
     
  11. Batistabomb

    Batistabomb Deadman Walking

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    no problem for that
     
  12. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    so have 2 buy dvdrw AGAIN ........ hush ...... 2 b on safer side .......
     
  13. vish786

    vish786 "The Gentleman"

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. priyadarshi

    priyadarshi Guest

    thanx for the advise dear friend. i was trying it with power iso. now no risk with my data.
     
  15. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    now i have stopped backing my data on DVDs .... i just copy on my 320GB HDD .....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page