1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Dual Sim & N70

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by Raaza, Jan 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Raaza

    Raaza New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is it wise to use Dual Sim Adapter in N70?
    is it harmful to the phone?
     
  2. ajayashish

    ajayashish Living to Succeed

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California, US
    never heard of that... what is it
     
  3. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup dude its safe.. Many ppl use it.. Wich one r u takin.. Try the SIMX2
     
  4. Tech.Masti

    Tech.Masti New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ( 22.2° N, 88.2° E )
    @pathiks, please give details... price??? is it possible to use it on other phones??
     
  5. ajayashish

    ajayashish Living to Succeed

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California, US
    can someone tell me what it exactly is
     
  6. amitava82

    amitava82 MMO Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    use two sim card in one phone. check ebay.co.in. its cheap there (Rs.200)
     
  7. ajayashish

    ajayashish Living to Succeed

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California, US
    u mean 2 numbers in a single phone... is that possible...
     
  8. amitava82

    amitava82 MMO Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    yes.. so grab one if u can maintain two numbers ;-) one is expensive for me...
     
  9. ajayashish

    ajayashish Living to Succeed

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California, US
    what is the device called and how does it work...
     
  10. OP
    OP
    Raaza

    Raaza New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thnx for all the replies,

    its' very happy to know that there's nothing harmful to the costly phones when using these type of adaptors, hence one need not to use a second phone ( esp, a costly one)


    thnx once again
     
  11. koolbluez

    koolbluez Šupər♂ - 超人

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Look up... up in da sky... see me yet? Nah... Use
    Good piece of info on it here.

    One doubt... can I get calls to both the sim numbers simultaneously?

    Supposing I enabled one sim... and I got a call on the other one... would i miss the call?
    And how would it fit in the handset? Place-wise.. is there sufficient space? for 2 sims!!!

    I'ld take one if both these conditions are in the positive? But... let the users speak... Did anyone use this? Pathiks, amitava82, Raaza...?
     
  12. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no way man.. Both the sims r not active @ the same time... Its only use is that u can keep both the sims in the fone and swap them wit just a restart and a key press..
    __________
    its adapter plugs in the sim card slot and gives out two slots 4 2 sims.. And it works in most fones wit enuf space below the battery
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2007
  13. OP
    OP
    Raaza

    Raaza New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had successfully used the twin sim adapter earlier in nokia 3100 without any problems, at that time i had to restart my phone to switch between the sims.

    I had heard that there's a code to switch the sims without restart the phone,

    I think you can't use two sims simultaneously,

    but if your sim activated by missed call alert you can get those missed no's when you switch over the particular sim again.

    I like this method coz I've installed some softwares like call recorder, black list etc in my phone, so I can use those appz for both the sims with the same N70.

    I've also activated missed call alert so I'd know the missed no's later.
     
  14. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U have to restart btw switching the sims..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page