doom 3 dvd not working, plz help

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by shashank_digitreader, Dec 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. My Doom 3 dvd, while installing stops due to some read errors, how can i complete the installation? how can i use alcohol 120 to install the game. plz help, urgent.
     
  2. sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmmm..... read errors eh..??
    pirated or original???
    if pirated - nothin to tell...
    else you get a replacement(hope so!!)
     
  3. OP
    OP
    shashank_digitreader

    shashank_digitreader Guest

    original dude, thats the first original dvd i purchased in my pirated life.
     
  4. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If its original and shows read errors, is it scratched? I doubt so. Anyways, try for a replacement then.
     
  5. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Are you getting CRC errors ?
    If yes,then replace it from the 'Distributers'
     
  6. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    CRC errors may also be due to memory complaint. Try running some memory benchmarks for sometime.
    Also do u get error while installing a .cab file?
     
  7. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    no help for pirated softwares here
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page