Does the ASUS A8N SLI Delx has onboard graphics?

Discussion in 'Graphic cards' started by thetopcyborg, Jun 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thetopcyborg

    thetopcyborg New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey u all,

    im going to buy asus a8n sli deluxe mobo, but the graphics card(s), im planning to purchase later........

    i was just getting info. about the mobo and Nvidia's nForce4 sli chipset,
    and i think that the mobo doesn't have onboard graphics...

    as i read somewhere that the nforce4 ultra couples up with smthingy at the southbridge to from the geforce 6150 onboard graphics....


    so i want to ask that are there any GOOD onboard graphics in my card??? and if there are, which card are they equivalent to? as the nforce2 is equivalent to geforce4 mx
     
  2. drvarunmehta

    drvarunmehta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,533
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You won't find onboard graphics on the A8N-SLI or any other SLI mobo.
    People who buy SLI mobo's are pretty well off, so they tend not to need onboard graphics.

    If you want onboard graphics you can get the Asus A8N VM CSM which is based on the Geforce 6150 chipset. It would provide performance equal to that of a Radeon 9600 or a Geforce 5700 maybe.
     
  3. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No A8N-E SLI does not have a IGP...U will have to get a separate gfx card..
     
  4. OP
    OP
    thetopcyborg

    thetopcyborg New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that means unless i get a gfx card, my xp wud be 4-16 colors?
     
  5. anispace

    anispace dattebayo

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Konoha
    i think that means u wont have any display. where will u connect ur monitor to?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    thetopcyborg

    thetopcyborg New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oh, no VGA port? k, i understand
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page